Baked Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
My new favorite side dish!!! I have made this twice, once for my family and once for co-workers and everyone who has tried it absolutly LOVED it! Now when we have get togethers it is the requested dish. Thank you so much for posting it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banjopckr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This sounded delicious, but it was way too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very, very good! Wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I altered this recipe to make it healthier, I used 6 potatoes, 1 onion diced, 2 cups shredded cheddar, 1/2 cup fat free sour cream, 1/2 cup fat free ranch dressing, sprinkled top with real bacon pieces and Emeril's Essence made with No Salt. I boiled the onion with the potatoes to soften. My family really liked this, I found it perfect the way I made it, cheesy enough and tasty, plus saved a ton of calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very good. I omitted the bacon, but used cheddar and smoked gouda cheese that I had on hand. I made it to use up some leftover dip from Thanksgiving which had a mayo/sour cream base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was awesome - made it to go with ham. Used Tex Mex grated cheese already bagged, a white onion, wow. Great for leftovers too, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This so good...I made it for an office party and everyone loved it! I only used 4 cups of shredded cheddar, and that seemed to be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Absolutely yummy ! Even the picky eaters in our family loved them !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Amazing!! I already have to make this again this weekend, by request! The ONLY thing I did was with the baked potatoe part. I cut the potatoes in slices3/4 of the way down, then I drizzled them with Olive Oil, then sprinkled the potatoes with Lawreys Season Salt and baked, then cut up the potatoes in cubes and mixed in and did recipe as it says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by @},--'-----

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is the new go to potato casserole that your guests will love. It is so easy and a pretty presentation. I cut back on the cubed cheese by one cup and it still had more than enough. This is a great 'special' dish for your holiday buffet. My adult kids couldn't get enough of it and I had no leftovers for the next meal. Everyone that I have served it to has asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: North Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States