Baked Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I get nothing but rave reviews and recipe requests when I serve this...the only reason I gave it 4 stars is that 8 cups of cheese is a bit excessive. Other than reducing the cheese to about 4 cups I make it as written and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Rush Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is delicious. After making it a couple times I now add the bacon at the end instead of cooking it with the caserole to keep it crispy. Also, it's better if you let it sit for several minutes before serving. Even better reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was fantastic! I took it to a church potluck and it was gobbled up. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Buchholz
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Super Super Yummy, I Will Totally Make This Again. instead Of an Onion, I Added minced garlic, And it WAS AMAZING :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Buchholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
this is a really great recipe! I did add some extra things to make it like a main dish, i added coli flower and some Italian sausage and it was wonderful i didn't even have to make a side dish to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandadustin69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious! Made a half recipe for Easter dinner. My only changes were to leave out the onions, chives, and salt. My oldest granddaughter requested it for her birthday dinner next month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This in now my go-to potato recipe for cook outs and larger get togethers. So much easier than baked potatoes. Super fast to put together so I can enjoy my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Great made this for a special dinner with friends. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
SO DELICIOUS!! I substituted turkey bacon for regular bacon just because I don't eat pork or beef. If I could eat just this everyday for every meal I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalex0616

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
My family LOVED these potatoes. I cut the the recipe in half, this made enough to fill a 9 X 12 pan. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I even warmed up the very small amount of leftovers and had them for breakfast. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Hartman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States