Baked Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This recipe was an awesome addition to our campground's Memorial Day picnic. Next round I may add more bacon and boil the potatoes for slightly less time and let them finish cooking while the mixture is baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Sylvestre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I tried this recipe because our chives just came up and I didn't know what to do with them. I set the serving size at 10, and it was perfect. I didn't measure anything, just eyeballed it, and had to substitute 1/2 a can of cheddar cheese soup for the processed cheese, and it still was awesome. I also cut the potatoes before boiling them for 10 minutes, and baked it for only 30 minutes, and it turned out great. New family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jayne
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made these for our April Fool's Day work luncheon in my bunnycake pan and my Elmo cake pan. Big hits~they were called bunny potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This turned out AMAZING. Both me and my husband loved it. Made a few simple changes. I used a bag of the real bag bits instead because I HATE cooking bacon. I used Velveeta cheese in place of the cheese sauce and added more sour cream and chives. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
took this to a Senior dinner at church ---they almost ate my arm off trying to get to the casserole ---you done good--got lotsa requests for recipe ---thanks --I took all the credit for the recipe(just kidding)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
We substituted some Philadelphia cream cheese alfredo spread/sauce (because that's what we had in the fridge)for the cheese sauce and it was delicious. I did boil the potatoes ahead of time and scaled down to a smaller batch size. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Substituted some sliced green onions (tops only) since I was out of chives. Took it to a Sunday School party - a hit! Got requests for the recipe. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I reduced this recipe down to two and half lbs. of red potatoes. I also didn't have any processed cheese so I used all cheddar cheese. I really was lazy and felt the potatoes would cook in the oven without pre-boiling, so I just cut them into small bite sized pieces, greased the pan real good, mixed everything up and threw it all in the pan. I cooked them for 60 minutes covered at 350. I did take them out halfway and stir them so they wouldn't burn on the bottom. They were cooked just right, fork tender, without pre-boiling. I do think they needed some more seasoning, the only reason for 4 stars. We do like Velveeta and I'll try them again with some, but if you're not a fan of processed cheese this recipe works fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I've made this recipe several times now for family get-togethers. Both times I followed the exact recipe, always feeling like I've made more than I should. I've yet to bring one bite home. Buy a aluminum foil roasting pan, with a lid and you won't be left with dirty dishes. I do suggest baking it on top of a cookie sheet so the pan doesn't buckle when you take it out of the oven. It's delicious, absolutely delicious. Just don't cut corners on the bacon or cheese. I would suggest doubling the chives, they really bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States