Baked Pork Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Great easy recipe, I used bean sprouts left out cilantro and accidentally tipped more oyster sauce in but it turned out fine and tasty anyway :) They are fiddly to make but they dont have to look perfect, because they wont last long n the plate! I liked a 50/50 ratio of meat and veges maybe even 60/40 in favour of veges. I found the baking and turning once worked really well - nice and crispy, even without brushing with oil. I also cooked with the seam side down first and they kept their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiWi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I like the flavour of the filling although I think it should be egg roll wrappers instead? There are so many kinds of spring roll wrappers. i used the Vietnamese rice wrappers and then baked it. Stuck fiercely to the baking pan! Should have known... Next time, I will use a different wrapper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I have to say that I was a bit disappointed in this...The filling was delicious (I did add a bit of soy sauce also), but I think the wrappers called for are wrong. I used spring roll wrappers and they came out chewy, gummy and hard on the ends, which none of us liked. I would def try these again using egg roll wrappers, b/c I'm thinking that that is what's supposed to be used. Also, I doubled the filling and barely got 12, so maybe plan on doing that if you are wanting 12 of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
You can replace the port with some salad shrimp (cooked, 80-120 count or 100-200 count). I used egg roll wrappers and they came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Fun to make. I suggest doubling the recipe as it is still a lot of work. You could even make a party of it, like they do in China with dumplings. You can pretty much put anything you like in the filling. I like to use chopped shrimp for some and shitake mushrooms. I love cilantro, so I don't find the amount overwhelming, but if you do, you can vary it. I like the idea of adding more wet ingredients, as they can be a bit dry. I think they might freeze well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aparri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
My husband gave these a five. I loved the filling and they did turn out crispy. I found that the texture of wrap was slightly papery. I did take suggestion of using cole slaw mix which makes this doable in a shorter amount of time. I think I will make this again for a party. Tasty and healthier than frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious! I usually increase the recipe to make 75-100 (using wonton wrappers), and they never last long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I didn't like them baked, but the filling is amazing and I'm sure it will be much better fried. PS: Cabbage down the garbage disposal is a BAD IDEA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Tastes great, less the greasiness. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
these were ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States