Baked Pork Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Good this way but ours were very greasy (maybe because we SOAKED the rice paper first but couldn't figure out how to do them otherwise) ... next time will try just spraying the tops of them. Yummy with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent/Outstanding but taste best fried. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Yum! We just dipped them in soy sauce. If you end up with leftover filling, then mix it up with some rice and grab a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
These are delicious! The texture isn't quite as crunchy as fried but the flavor is so good we didn't even miss it! My husband and I will definately make these again. The below mustard dipping sauce is excellent with them: 1/2 cup Dijion mustard 1/4 cup hot water 1/4 cup rice vinegar 1 TSP seasame oil 1 TBS Sugar Mix all ingredients together until sugar dissovles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
this is a great recipe, I did use cabbage slaw mix and added a lot of black pepper to the mix. I baked some and also fryed. They were really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June M Echols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I love these and I love how they are baked instead of fried. The mix alone is great (I ate half of it while rolling them). I used ground turkey and put it in my food processor to mince. Otherwise I followed the receipe exact. The first time I added way too much filling and they all busted open while in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twobtwot9809

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These were really good, I would make them again. I had to use egg roll wrappers, as my grocery store didn't have spring roll wrappers. I used coleslaw mix and added a TBS of soy sauce, as suggested by others. I used "A Taste of Thai" sweet chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I was blown away with surprise with how good these were! The filling I used was leftover from some pot stickers I made (which consisted of pork, cabbage, green onion, garlic, ginger, sesame oil, soy sauce, and a beaten egg). I just put a decent amount on my spring roll wrappers, wrapped them up, slathered them with a combination of sesame oil and vegetable oil, and baked them. I wish I had turned them half way so they would be crispy on both sides. I was so happy with how they turned out and it was nice to have something to complement the pot stickers I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Excellent. I made these twice in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
The stuffing was good, but I must have had the wrong kind of wrappers ("Spring Roll Shells") because they totally did not work. The shells were super stiff, so I wet them to get them to fold but then they wouldn't crisp in the oven (unless they burned). I may try again sometime with different wrappers - or use lettuce as I think they'd be good lettuce wraps. I also used a recipe on this site as a substitute for chile sauce and I used soy sauce with a little sugar for oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States