Baked Pork Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I used egg roll wrappers but they baked up delicious anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisAnomaly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Loved these. Made no adaptations except had to use wonton wraps because the market was out of spring roll and egg roll wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These are excellent! I like to serve it with duck sauce or a chile sauce and as a side with egg drop soup. I don't consider myself a slow mover but I think 25 minutes is an underestimate of the prep time. After cooking the pork, chopping the veggies, mixing ingredients, stuffing rolls, etc. it took at least 35-40 min, but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacher who cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe! I did fry the rolls though. My teens love these and ask for them often. Easy to prepare and they are a make ahead item that can go in the refrigerator until you are ready to cook. I also put the pork in a small food processor and gave it a whirl so that the pork would distribute better in the roll. Please note: I will always use cilantro at a minimum because I find that it does tend to overpower a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigmama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Good this way but ours were very greasy (maybe because we SOAKED the rice paper first but couldn't figure out how to do them otherwise) ... next time will try just spraying the tops of them. Yummy with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent/Outstanding but taste best fried. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Yum! We just dipped them in soy sauce. If you end up with leftover filling, then mix it up with some rice and grab a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
These are delicious! The texture isn't quite as crunchy as fried but the flavor is so good we didn't even miss it! My husband and I will definately make these again. The below mustard dipping sauce is excellent with them: 1/2 cup Dijion mustard 1/4 cup hot water 1/4 cup rice vinegar 1 TSP seasame oil 1 TBS Sugar Mix all ingredients together until sugar dissovles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
this is a great recipe, I did use cabbage slaw mix and added a lot of black pepper to the mix. I baked some and also fryed. They were really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I love these and I love how they are baked instead of fried. The mix alone is great (I ate half of it while rolling them). I used ground turkey and put it in my food processor to mince. Otherwise I followed the receipe exact. The first time I added way too much filling and they all busted open while in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twobtwot9809

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States