Baked Pork Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are awesome! I made them for a party once, now I'm required to bring them every where I go! I make a double batch of filling, and use 1 package of egg roll wrappers (couldn't find the spring roll wrappers the first time). Works out perfectly! Still cook the same way, and I always turn the rolls half way thru cooking, or the bottom gets too brown. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
great, flavourful and much better choice than fried. made exactly as directed. Might try just spraying with PAM next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These baked pork spring rolls were excellent and very easy to make. I made them for a neighborhood progressive party - I was in charge of appetizers. The spring rolls were very popular and disappeared quickly. I love the fact that they are baked and not fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
We make them every week. I use 1 TBS Oyster sauce and 1tsp soy. I use Sriracha for the Chili sauce. To increase protein I add bean thread noodle and two eggs, with a shot of Sriracha, cooked as a thin omelet and cut into strips. We eat 3, with some rice and salad, so we get two meals. If we made more to freeze, I doubt if I would eat anything else:) My wife uses a commercial spring roll sauce and I make a sauce of i part cranberry sauce,1 1/2 parts white vinagar a splash of soy and Sriracha to taste. Heat sauce to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. The filling tasted like that of a spring roll, but was very bland. The baking time was too long as mine came out burnt on the edges making for a crunchy shell with little "chew" to it. I like the combination of crunchy and chewey when it comes to eggrolls. Unfortunately I think baking them has missed the mark and might have to go with the unhealthy way of frying them so that they keep their flavor. Not at all impressed by this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My family really enjoyed these. I didn't have any oyster sauce, nor was I going to buy any and they still turned out pretty good. I made up some sweet n sour sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These are A-mazing! The only substitution I made was that I used ground turkey instead of pork to cut down on the fat and calories. These spring rolls were crispy and delicious and got a 5 star rating from my family. I will DEFINITELY be making these again. And again! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Excellent! Still full of flavor without the extra fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I changed this up more than a little.. Bacon cabbage carrot garlic and red onions sauteed with crushed red chilis and ginger powder. Rolled them up and sealed it with oyster sauce (cuz I forgot it in the cabbage mix) and then into the oven until brown. Great starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These spring rolls were super yummy. I made them exactly ad directed. Probably use more veg next time, but they were really good as is. Very easy to make...I was a little nervous as this was my first attempt at spring rolls. These tasted like they were deep fried.....so crispy on the outside. Really good. I made extra, put the non cooked ones in a freezer bag and froze. We had them for days after, just take some out, throw on a cookie sheet and 20 minutes later your loving life. Will be making again for sure......I actually want some right now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States