Baked Pork Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
You can replace the port with some salad shrimp (cooked, 80-120 count or 100-200 count). I used egg roll wrappers and they came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Fun to make. I suggest doubling the recipe as it is still a lot of work. You could even make a party of it, like they do in China with dumplings. You can pretty much put anything you like in the filling. I like to use chopped shrimp for some and shitake mushrooms. I love cilantro, so I don't find the amount overwhelming, but if you do, you can vary it. I like the idea of adding more wet ingredients, as they can be a bit dry. I think they might freeze well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aparri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
My husband gave these a five. I loved the filling and they did turn out crispy. I found that the texture of wrap was slightly papery. I did take suggestion of using cole slaw mix which makes this doable in a shorter amount of time. I think I will make this again for a party. Tasty and healthier than frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious! I usually increase the recipe to make 75-100 (using wonton wrappers), and they never last long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I didn't like them baked, but the filling is amazing and I'm sure it will be much better fried. PS: Cabbage down the garbage disposal is a BAD IDEA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Tastes great, less the greasiness. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
these were ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Made twice now. Once with pork and once with chicken. I used left over grilled pork chop and left over grilled chicken breast. I used my Vitamix to shred up the meat and all the vegies. Worked like a charm. Followed rest of ingredients. I did use Egg Roll Wrappers and deep fried. My friends and family all loved these and my husband says the best he's ever had. We used a store bought sweet and sour sauce for dipping. You won't be sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
These took me a lot longer to make than the recipe stated, but they were worth it. Very good, and all the kids tried them and seemed to like them. I made no changes to the recipe, other than doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSANNB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These were really easy and so good. I used Hoisin sauce instead of Oyster sauce and they were fantastic. My husband thought they were better than the traditional fried in a pan kind. This is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States