Baked Pork Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Filling has excellent flavor, but by baking these egg rolls, the skins are a bit chewy. But because I am pretty health conscience, I will make these over the fried version any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I love these. I have baked them and fried them in peanut oil. Though not as healthy when they are fried they are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I really liked these, but I think they will be even better as I use the recipe more. I couldn't find Spring Roll wrappers, so I used Wonton Wrappers. I also wasn't sure how full to fill them. Since I finally found Spring Roll wrappers, I will use those next time. The flavor was exceptional though and I found that they froze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Excellent. Full of flavor. Doubled the recipe and made 13 bigger rolls, used shrimp instead of pork and coarsely chopped before mixing with other filling ingredients. I used round spring roll skins and soaked them before wrapping around filling. I think I will try to find the square ones that don't need soaked next time so the spring rolls will get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
These were a hit with everyone. I served them with duck sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These are excellent and I will add them to my favorites. I chopped shrimp vs using the pork as my wife is vegetarian. I probably will play with the filling next time too, and add bean sprouts and maybe mushrooms. Definitely many combinations out there, so try them out. Of course, I will also do a 1/2 batch using pork for myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
One word - AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I used thinly sliced pork chops browned in sesame oil and cole slaw mix. I also added red onion and diced zucchini. You could really use almost any vegetable and this would turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Great recipe, I also used coleslaw mix. Will make these again - although the wrapping takes some time it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
these turned out wonderfully. Healthy and tasy! great balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States