Baked Pork Chops with Apple Raisin Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Great recipe! I made my own herb dressing, but followed the recipe otherwise. It was a great suscess and I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was great. I used craisins instead of raisins and added a chopped granny smith apple. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was great with a few tweaks: I melted the butter on a pan and sauteed about 1/2 of a small onion (diced) until translucent (omitted the celery). Then I proceeded as directed except took another reviewers tip and substituted craisins for the raisins (I added about 3 TBSP). Next I seasoned the pork chops with Adobo and lightly browned them in a small bit of EVOO before adding them to the stuffing. Also, I used bone-in chops--they are way more moist and tender. Finally omitted the paprika and apple garnish. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
this was very good. Didn't have applesauce so used apple pie filling. Will diffently will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The stuffing was a bit dry, but still good. I added diced apples to mine. Also added Cajun seasoning to the pork chops. I had thin bone in chops, and they cooked perfectly in 40 minutes. Overall good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Stuffing turned out amazing. I used to packages (1 box) of stove top stuffing. The pork chops were plain in comparison. Definitely need to spice them up a bit, or maybe pour a little bbq sauce on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
as other users suggested, i tried it with pork chops with bone (instead of boneless chops), and they were not dry. i was worried that the stuffing would be too dry though, but it was really good (moist under the pork chops and nice and crunchy everywhere else). used stouffer's savory herb stuffing. will definitely be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raraavis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Thanks for the idea. I made my stuffing with some multigrain bread slices (lightly toasted and chopped) plus a bit of crunch breakfast granola, and used a blend of applesauce and apple, blended craisins with the raison, some onion and melted the margarine. I topped the bone-in chops with a bit of cajun seasonings, cinnamon, raw sugar, a bit of honey and paprika. I cooked this at 325 for an hour (covered) to preserve moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I have made this recipe many times as written, except I used bone-in chops. The last time I made it I used 2 cups of cooked diced ham. Instead of the applesauce and water, I used a small can of pineapple tidbits and pineapple juice. It's a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was really a great base recipe, but wished I had added a bit more liquid because the layer of stuffing closest to the pork was a bit dry. I added half a large apple, half an onion, and 2 cloves of crushed garlic because I had them on hand. I seasoned the pork with just salt and pepper and it turned out great. I will definitely make this again and next time add a bit more liquid to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States