Baked Pork Chops with Apple Raisin Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was great with a few tweaks: I melted the butter on a pan and sauteed about 1/2 of a small onion (diced) until translucent (omitted the celery). Then I proceeded as directed except took another reviewers tip and substituted craisins for the raisins (I added about 3 TBSP). Next I seasoned the pork chops with Adobo and lightly browned them in a small bit of EVOO before adding them to the stuffing. Also, I used bone-in chops--they are way more moist and tender. Finally omitted the paprika and apple garnish. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was great. I used craisins instead of raisins and added a chopped granny smith apple. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
My husband doesn't like raisons, but I really loved this recipe. I had a little apricot jelly to use up so I put it on some of the chops, tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Thanks for the idea. I made my stuffing with some multigrain bread slices (lightly toasted and chopped) plus a bit of crunch breakfast granola, and used a blend of applesauce and apple, blended craisins with the raison, some onion and melted the margarine. I topped the bone-in chops with a bit of cajun seasonings, cinnamon, raw sugar, a bit of honey and paprika. I cooked this at 325 for an hour (covered) to preserve moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
this was very good. Didn't have applesauce so used apple pie filling. Will diffently will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
The stuffing is very good but the pork chop is very bland by comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Dissapointed, I thought the stuffing and pork chops both came out fairly dry. I did use boneless pork chops, maybe ones with the bone-in would of been a better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanna
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This meal was really good and very filling. I did find that my pork chops were a little on the dry side with very little taste. Next time I might try to stuff the pork chops with the mixture instead. Overall, it was good and I would recommend it to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I have made this recipe many times as written, except I used bone-in chops. The last time I made it I used 2 cups of cooked diced ham. Instead of the applesauce and water, I used a small can of pineapple tidbits and pineapple juice. It's a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Great recipe! I made my own herb dressing, but followed the recipe otherwise. It was a great suscess and I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States