Baked Pork Chops with Apple Raisin Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was great with a few tweaks: I melted the butter on a pan and sauteed about 1/2 of a small onion (diced) until translucent (omitted the celery). Then I proceeded as directed except took another reviewers tip and substituted craisins for the raisins (I added about 3 TBSP). Next I seasoned the pork chops with Adobo and lightly browned them in a small bit of EVOO before adding them to the stuffing. Also, I used bone-in chops--they are way more moist and tender. Finally omitted the paprika and apple garnish. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was great. I used craisins instead of raisins and added a chopped granny smith apple. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
My husband doesn't like raisons, but I really loved this recipe. I had a little apricot jelly to use up so I put it on some of the chops, tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Thanks for the idea. I made my stuffing with some multigrain bread slices (lightly toasted and chopped) plus a bit of crunch breakfast granola, and used a blend of applesauce and apple, blended craisins with the raison, some onion and melted the margarine. I topped the bone-in chops with a bit of cajun seasonings, cinnamon, raw sugar, a bit of honey and paprika. I cooked this at 325 for an hour (covered) to preserve moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
this was very good. Didn't have applesauce so used apple pie filling. Will diffently will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
The stuffing is very good but the pork chop is very bland by comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Dissapointed, I thought the stuffing and pork chops both came out fairly dry. I did use boneless pork chops, maybe ones with the bone-in would of been a better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanna
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This meal was really good and very filling. I did find that my pork chops were a little on the dry side with very little taste. Next time I might try to stuff the pork chops with the mixture instead. Overall, it was good and I would recommend it to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I have made this recipe many times as written, except I used bone-in chops. The last time I made it I used 2 cups of cooked diced ham. Instead of the applesauce and water, I used a small can of pineapple tidbits and pineapple juice. It's a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Great recipe! I made my own herb dressing, but followed the recipe otherwise. It was a great suscess and I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States