Baked Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Absolutely tasty. I added some cayenne pepper for a little kick and used a 15oz can of tomato sauce. We like sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My Family loved the recipe. It was very easy to make. We will be keeping this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Fantastic! I did not change a thing, except instead of 2 tbsp. dark brown sugar, I used molasses. It turned out wonderful! I might even try this with a pork loin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was really good. I didn't have it in the oven for too long as some reviewed as suggested. I'm always afraid that my pork will be overdone but after about 30-40 minutes, my chops were moist and delicious. I used really thick center cut pork chops. I also used honey dijon mustard in place of the mustard the recipe suggested and when I combined the brown sugar and the mustard, I mixed it together with the tomatoe sauce and then poured it over the chops. I will definitely make this again. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I have used a lot of recipes from this site. This one was a disappointment. I even used all of the other suggestions. I used every suggestion that was made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This is delicious and so easy. I browned the boneless chops in fry pan and cooked in same pan covered on top of stove at low simmer for about 30 mins. Very tender and so good! Also, I added 1/2 cup chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
The sauce is delicious, and this recipe is very easy to make. I used thick pork chops. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Made these last night, tried it on stove, took long time. But, was good. My sauce was runny, but what it lacked, was my own fault, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This recipe is great!! Loved the sauce. I added onion, garlic and some thyme. Turned out great. I also cooked the porkchops on the stove top instead of the oven. Too lazy and didn't want to dirty another pan. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States