Baked Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Sooo lemony. I didn't like it at all. Also it was overcooked & tough. Does not need to bake an hour and go easy on the lemon juice. How did people give this 4 stars??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Edible...that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is a nice and easy recipe, great when you are in a hurry. The flavor is nice and you have most of it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This recipe turned out be so delicious! It was also very simple to make. I followed it exactly for seasonings and cooking, except I just added a chopped onion on top of the pork before the sauce was poured over. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Delish! I forgot the lemon juice but was able to use my Nonna's home made tomato sauce. (When I figure out how to make her sauce I will let everyone know.) The chops I used were not that thick so I only baked them for 1/2 hour but they were still unbelievably moist. Thanks Kate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be ok. I would eat it again if it were served but I would never ask for it. Tastier than a plain pork chop but a bit too tomato-ey even with the added spices. It was tender, though. Other than the tomato flavor, though, I didn't think there was a big taste off it. I was a little disappointed as the other reviews for it are so high, but I guess it could just boil down to individual preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aylimn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Ennis, County Clare, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Excellent recipe. The pork chops were moist and tender, and the sauce was good. My family loves spicy food, so I added some red pepper flakes it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. I used lime juice instead of lemon, left out the mustard, and used thin cut pork chops (bumping the cook time down to 45 mins). It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RumpledMind420

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I'm not sure what all the hype was about with these. I used spaghetti sauce like some suggested, and added garlic and celery salt, but they still turned out rather blah. I wouldn't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States