Baked Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Great, easy, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
These were tasty and moist but...... Next time I will leave out the added water. It made the sauce a little thin. I added chili pepper flakes for a little more pizzaz. I will make them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Great with any kind of pork, Can't wait to try it with beef and chicken. A-1 Great, thanks, Mike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I followed this to a T. I wasn't big on the final flavor. Too peppery, couldn't taste the brown sugar. I will try other pork chop recipes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
The only change to this recipe was I used garlic, basil @ oregon tomato sauce because that was what I had on hand. I would rate this a bit lower than 4 stars but my toddler absolutely loved it - she asked for more three times. I served it with fingerlng potatoes and yellow beans - which of course she did not eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
it was good but was lacking flavor. It reminded me of a dish my mom made growing up..tomatoe sauce, green peppers, onion, garlic and chops. It needs a little something though...we added salt but I don't think I'll be making this one again. I served it over white rice and along side of steamed broccoli. Theres just to many scrumptious pork chop recipes out there these days! Personally...it was a nice change instead of regular ole mushroom chops, but my husband was not a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Garcia Glass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I made these porkchops for my husband and teenage daughter tonight and it went over pretty well. It was easy to make and quick. I used very thick pork chops, like 1.5" and they turned out beautifully. My husband said that they were juicy and fell apart like pulled pork - he said this would be a good recipe to convert to a pulled pork sandwich. I did use roasted garlic pasta sauce because I didn't have regular tomato sauce. I will pick some up and try making it again and see if they up the rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Awesome pork chops! The best I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out moist and yummy. My husband loved it, my only complaint is that the tomato sauce tasted a bit like ketchup, and I personally hate ketchup. Otherwise, a great different way to serve pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Great flavor! I decided to try this recipe in my pressure cooker. I still need to tweek just a bit, but, it turned out well, and the chops were really tender. I used a little chicken stock in the bottom of the pan instead of water, and cooked 2 pork chops for 15 minutes. I need to add just a bit more chicken stock as it evaps in the cooking, but, the recipe was still very moist. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannabofanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States