Baked Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This recipe is Exactly like the one my mom made all the time and the only thing I changed in both recipes was chicken stock instead of water. Brought back a memory and that's a good thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beema

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was a great recipe and so easy! I doubled the brown sugar mixture and added a small can of baby peas for a little addition. Served with white rice, this was a huge hit for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
These were good. I used a home made Marinara Sauce (had no canned tomato sauce.) While browning, I added both granulated onion and garlic. To the brown sugar mix, I added a shake of cayenne pepper and the celery seed recommended by another reviewer. I also used chicken stock in place of water. Chops were a bit less tender than I had hoped for, but the flavor of the sauce was excellent. May try doing this in the crockpot next time. Thanks, Kate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Yummy! Tender and moist. Great flavor too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Yummy! This recipe has a good flavor and just the right amount. I used chicken instead of pork chops. My 3 yr old ate 3 chicken breasts, he never eats like he did with this dinner. I also served it with rice. Thanks for the great and SIMPLE recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Very good, only cooked for 30 minutes though & it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I think the sauce for this was very tasty. I omitted water and used a can of diced tomatoes with italian seasonings, and I also seasoned the pork with some garlic salt before I browned it. I didn't give it a 5 because I think this would be better suited to a chicken recipe, not pork. This could be my taste buds, but pork in this way just isn't my thing. Other than that, it was tasty. I served it with some pasta with peas sauteed in butter in garlic. I think I will try this next time with some chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONMYST17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
wonderful flavor, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
i love this recipe... my family does too just a hint to those who think its too bland, add some extra oregeno or buy a can of diced tomatoes with oregeno or italian seasoning to put on top with tomatoe sauce (*omit water when doing this) and it turns out with a thick nice sauce. I think the lemon juice is the real kick, the pork is always so tender and yummay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
These chops had a pretty good taste. I thought I wouldn't like it because I am not that crazy about tomato sauce recipes. My husband liked it. I will probably make it again, play around with the ingredients to give it a little more kick. Not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States