Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
This was delicious. My husband loved it too. He usually coats everything with ketchup, but he said it tasted just fine without it. Cruz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
My daughters who usually hate porkchops asked for seconds on this recipe. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
Wow! We've just finished the leftovers and ready to make it again. The pork is so tender, you don't need a knife and the gravy has wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
HAD DROP IN COMPANY AT THE LAST MINUTE AND RECIEVED LOTS OF KUDDO'S FOR THIS DISH. SPRINKLED A FEW GREEN ONIONS AND FRESH MUSHROOMS OVER THE TOP OF THE GRAVY. REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
Looking for something new with pork chops to feed my finicky husband. We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
My husband really loved this recipe. It's just a little different from the regular "chops-in-soup" recipes, and that's a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
LOVED these!!! I served some noodle/dumplings with them and they were terrific, even my 16 month old twins ate some of them! I will save this and make it again on a cool evening this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
Yummy!! My husband and I both loved it, and I will definitely be making it again. I did have to use a lot of dishes for the various dippings of the chops, but it was well worth it. And the bake time wasn't as long as the recipe said.....although the author may have used much thicker chops. Mine were about a 1/2" thick, and I only baked for 40 minutes and then 25 minutes. I forgot I'd reviewed this some years ago, but am back to say it's just as good as ever! My kids loved it! I added some fresh sliced mushrooms I had on hand, added the garlic powder and seasoned salt right to the breadcrumbs rather than rubbing them on. I didn't have white wine, so used white wine vinegar, which was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
I too love this recipe -- the first time I made it for hubby and girlfriend, it was a hit. Be careful with the baking time though if your pork chops are not especially thick. The first time my chops were center cut boneless and very very thick -- I followed the recipe and they were extremely moist. The second time, my chops were a little thiner so following the recipe bake time caused them to be a little dry -- I should have probably taken them out 10 minutes earlier. But otherwise, an excellent dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
I just love this recipe. But I made it in hotbags at 450. ( use the same time called for)But I did find the mushroom soup salty. I think next time I will add more milk anywhere from 1/8 to 1/4 cup more milk. But I did like this recipe I will definitely make again. Thanks Tobie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States