Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Deborah Ann
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Oh wow this is excellent. The only thing different I did was add more fresh mushrooms into the sauce, Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Delicious and so easy to prepare !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare Palesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
A hit...I doubled the milk, wine, and used 2 cans of soup (cr mush & golden mush). I also added 1 chopped sauteed onion with sauce. I used 1" bone in chops and the cooking time was perfect. I served over egg noodles - great with the extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
These turned out very tender and did not dry out at all. I need to remember to season them a little heavier than what I am inclined to when it says "season to taste".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Will be making this several more times. Very tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Nice tasty dish but had to cut total cooking time from 1 1/2 hours down to about 55 minutes total or the chops were WAY over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I was expecting deliciousness from such a highly rated recipe. The pork chops turned out crispy and tasty on the outside, but dry/flavorless on the inside (I even decreased the baking time to about 30 minutes). I added Golden Mushroom from other reviewer's suggestions - the sauce was BLAH. On the flip side, I will comment that perhaps it is due to my personal taste - it reminded me of a Salisbury steak type recipe my mom made growing up. My boyfriend said this dish tasted "pretty good" when I voiced my disdain, but he was definitely being nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
very good flavor - even without the wine (I was out). Could have used a little more sauce though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Added sliced mushrooms and whatever veggies I had on hand. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
To start with, I burnt the chops. My bad. And then the cook time is way too long. I should have listened to one of the other Reviews, but my chops were extremely thick, so I had hoped they would be ok. Half to cook time would have been plenty. I did double dip the breading, whic I think is a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States