Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was very good. I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was just okay. It wasn't salty enough, but that is easily remedied. I fried the chops pretty well, but still the meat was too soft after they baked. My husband ate them and said they were good, but he was not enthusiastic. My daughter, 18, turned her nose up at them. I will try the leftovers later. Maybe after the flavors have had a chance to congeal in the frig, the dish will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Gregory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe. It's very easy to complete but I'll admit it does take some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
good 02/10/15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
We had this tonight. So wonderful!! Husband can't wait to have it again. Baked initially for 40 minutes then added the sauce and another 30 minuites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
When I read this recipe and the reviews (love the review aspect, always get good insights), I too thought the amount of time it cooked was excessive, especially for thinner or bone in chops. In years gone by, pork needed to be cooked a long time to avoid trichinosis but changes in how they are raised has eliminated this risk. Here's how I changed the recipe: Used boneless 1.25 in thick chops. Added seasoning to chops, flour and seasoned bread crumbs along with some grated parm to BC. With the cheese added, brown on med or med low heat for 5 mn a side but watch to be sure they don't burn. Put in oven for 30 min. Take out of pan and out aside while you pile the pan with baby spinach. Use a high sided pan to be able to fit more spinach, it really cooks down. Put chops and any juices on top of spinach, spoon sauce over top of chops and around so spinach can cook into it. Bake for another 30 minutes. Result: Tender chops that cut with a fork, great sauce and spinach that lightened the sauce. Next time will add mushrooms in first 30 min so they roast and add even more flavor. Thanks for great starter recipe and all the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I followed the recipe to a "T", and my chops burned during the first hour of baking. My oven has been calibrated, so I can't blame the oven. The concept is good, but the timing is lousy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I am in the process on this recipe. Need twice as much egg mixture and bread crumbs. Very time consuming to get together. When browning take your time, will burn quickly. Will finish update when chops are done. Ok, so I have not decided if the effort. Was worth it but the chops were very tasty. Family really liked them. Change rating to 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I've made this recipe for years and it's always awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancee King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valpoly
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Just tried it last nite. Best pork chop recipe ever. Lengthy cook time well worth the wait. Juicy & tender over the top on taste. Served with fresh Swiss chard grown by our friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States