Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Amazing dish! Loved it with mashed potatoes and green beans. Make extra mushroom sauce for potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is NOT a five star recipe. Almost every reviewer made changes before rating this a 5. It should be called fried pork chops, finished in the oven. Anyway, these are not that tasty without making additions like onions, garlic, and additional seasonings in the gravy. Just OK otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Fantastic! Everyone loves this.... definitely a favorite. So moist and tender.... cuts easily with a butter knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Roys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Easy recipe! The family said I had "outdone" myself! Yay. Followed the recipe, cooked a little less and used butterfly chops. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I've made this many times and its always a fav! I add a lot of extra spices and mushrooms when I make this. I haven't made it a while because I have been a vegetarian but I think I might try to make it with eggplant, its so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Sharkface Vazquez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made without the wine and changed oven time 30 mins and then another 30 after cream of mushroom also never used foil. Will definitely make again. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
this was very good. I followed others suggestions and increased the wine with less milk. I think next time I will follow recipe as the wine taste was a little strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The meat was tough & the gravy was just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Followed the most helpful suggestions. Made the recipe as written but added one can of golden mushroom soup. Also increased wine to 1/2 C. With good browning, baking time was 20 minutes followed by 30 minutes. It made such great leftovers that I'll bet you could make this on Sunday and just refrigerate the whole pan for an easy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States