Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Given the simplicity of the preparation, the flavor was good. I baked them for about 20 minutes and they still came out VERY, VERY overcooked. Would like to give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Russo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was just okay for our family. I did follow the recipe, including the long cook time. Chops were definitely tender and could be pulled apart with a fork. My kids thought the texture was "weird" for a pork chop. But hey, their favorite restaurant is McDonalds so I don't think their opinion hold a lot of weight. The sauce was good but it's obvious it's made with cream of mushroom soup. We found the breading completely unnecessary. Following the recipe exactly left the coating on the chops and did not turn it into mush, we just didn't think it brought much to the recipe. Because I usually will have all these ingredients on hand, I might make it again. The whole family said they could eat it again but would never request it. However, this is not anything I would make if I had to run to the store to get anything needed for it. The long cook time didn't bother me. I made myself busy with other household chores while it baked. A positive to it is the ability to walk away from it and not having to keep checking on it. I put it in the full time and only looked at it to add the sauce. I definitely would not have the time to cook this on a weekday schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Turned out perfectly! I sautéed extra mushrooms and added it to the sauce. I also mixed the sauce on the stovetop to heat it up before I put it on top of the chops. My family devoured them. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
A lot of preparation and flavourless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Perfect! That said, I will double the sauce from now on, just because it's sooooo good! My only change was not an intentional one. I substituted Italian seasoned Panko for the bread crumbs because DH did the grocery shopping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Good flavor. Cooking time WAY too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I prepared this recipe almost as printed, except that I added a tablespoon of roasted garlic to the sauce and baked in the oven for about half the time (20/20). I also used fat free Cream of Mushroom soup and sauteed fresh mushrooms with the pork. The pork was moist and tender and the sauce was so good! I served it over cooked orzo and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This recipe was fantastic! I made it exactly as written and I loved it! We served it with mashed potatoes to use with the sauce. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States