Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The best pork chops I've had. Juicy and tender enough to cut with a fork. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time--I thought it was awesome, as did my family. The only thing I added was fried onions and mushrooms only because I had them in the fridge, I also topped them with the canned fried onions I had left over from another recipe.The pork chops I used were center cut, boneless, 1 inch thick. I will definitely be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: East St. Paul, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Moist, tender and just plain delicious. Don't change anything! This is my new favorite pork chop recipe. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I make this all the time now. I've started to add in sauteed mushrooms and spinach to the sauce to make it a bit heartier. Either way, this is a great way to avoid frying the chops. they come out juicy and tasty!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
The seasoning and sauce on these pork chops were AMAZING! However, (and this is a big however) I would NOT recommend cooking the pork chops as instructed. Putting them in the oven and covering them in foil turned them to mush. Far too cooked for my taste. We love pork chops in my house and we couldn't eat more than half a piece. I am a little surprised that I have not seen this mentioned before. Anyway, I tried this recipe again, same seasoning and sauce, but I just cooked the pork chops on the stove like I normally do, and brought the sauce to a simmer on the stove as well and poured over when it was time to serve. It was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Easy and delicious! Made for a hearty dinner when served with veggies and homemade mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I usually hate pork chops. But this recipe has made me like them again! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Best pork chops ever, I changed it up a bit. I fried fresh mushrooms and onions and added it to the mushroom soup. I did not add milk to the soup, doubled the white wine. Simply wonderful and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
were great. More than I could eat in one sitting. These were family portion 1/2 inch center cut chops. Glad I tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
These are AMAZING! My hands down favorite recipe for pork chops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States