Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
So juicy and tender! You'd think the long baking time would dry them out, but it does not. They are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is by far the very best pork chop recipe I have ever, ever tasted. The hint of the white wine at the end makes the taste just fabulous. My family is still talking about them six weeks laters. Barb Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I thought this was great. I forgot to cover the pork chops so I cooked them till they were brown about 45 min. I diced up some onion and celery and cooked it in canola oil before adding the ingredients for the sauce. I used cream of chicken soup because that was all I had but bet the mushroom would have been great especially with form fresh mushrooms cut up in it. I added the garlic powder and celery salt and whatever othe spices to the bread crumbs. I added the sauce to the pork chops, covered with foil and let cook for a half hour. My bf didn't like it but he isn't a fan of pork chops. I thought this was an easy and grat recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
It was actually very tasty, I didn't have white wine but I had Mascato, and it turned out great. Next time I make this I will make more of the gravy mixture because it goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I really love this recipe although I have changed some things. I do not bread the pork chops. I sprinkle them with all season and brown them on both sides so they are basically cooked, and place them in the pan. In addition to the cream of mushroom soup I also add a small can of cream of celery soup. In the soup mixture I use moscoto wine (I use the singles because I do not drink wine and that is a perfect measurement so no leftovers) I added some more spices to the recipe, 2 teaspoons or so of thyme, parsley, garlic, course sea salt and course black pepper. Also I added a tablespoon of dried spring onions. I add the mixture to the pan, poor it over the pork chops and bake it for 35-45 mins. I serve it over brown rice and poor the mixture over the rice. It is delicious. I am very thankful for your recipe. I would have never thought of it on my own. I am an experimenter though. My husband gets annoyed but only when I fail! Thanks again for you recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Made this last night followed it exactly as written. I found that the pork chop it self was as lacking flavor, chops were a bit on the dry side, sauce was good but not something to rave about. My family thought it was a different recipe for smothered pork chops since it was served with it's sauce. From the time it took to finish this dish it wasn't worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeHibiscus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I'll never make pork chops any other way again. These were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
So tasty! Not pretty looking but tasty tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
For those of you who are not big cream of mushroom fans, try cream of onion. Everything else the same, made for a wonderful, tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, New York, USA
Living In: Homosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Fantastic! Easy, though somewhat messy recipe, the hardest part was waiting for it to cook! It made my whole house smell delicious. The meat was flavorful and tender. I'm sure my family will be asking for this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States