Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mare
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe was amazing!!! loved it!!! Didn't change a thing. Definitely made me a pork chop lover for sure. I've never been a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is the first time I have ever made a tender pork chop. I didn't have mushroom soup, so I just breaded, fried, and baked them covered for 1 hour. When they were finished, I poured hot pork gravy on them. Um, um good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is really great! I used red robin seasoning instead of seasoning salt, and a parmesan herb bread crumb mix cause I'm allergic to all the Italian bread crumb mixes at my store. I also used chardonnay add my white wine..figured I'd I'm buying a Bourne I'm sure as he'll gonna drink it too! Turned out great abd my husband loved them. He said ours his favorite pork chops that I've made so far! Although I only cooked them for 35 minutes... the hour and a half with frying is WAY too much. The pork chops I think were already done after frying..Our near to it, but the oven made them incredibly tender. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Theobald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These were some of the best pork chops I've ever made. I also substituted the wine with double the milk. You've got to try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
The pork turned out decent, but the gravy was unbearable. I'm very glad I left it off and cooked it separate because the wine taste in the cream of mushroom soup was not doing it for us. I would've rathered it taste like straight cream of mushroom over the winey taste. I'm not quite sure how this recipe got such high ratings but then again I am a novice cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Loewenstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
It is very rarely that I give a recipe that has soup in it a 5 star review but this is so tasty and tender. We can't stand dried out pork and this is certainly not dry. Followed some suggestions and added more sauteed mushrooms and, when I have it, definnitely white wine. Rich but worth it and great over creamy mashed potatoes. It is also good with mashed sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe! Thank you bdld for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
These pork chops were delicious! Definitely will make them again. I used Japanese Panko crumbs instead of Italian crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Goss
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Rave reviews all around!!! Took others advice and doubled the gravy with added mushrooms! Served with stuffing and mixed veggies! So awesome!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Goss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is a great and quick recipe. I made a few changes. Instead of using canned cream of mushroom soup, I used my homemade version of it. I added some sage to the rub for the chops. Also, the cooking time is too long. I cooked it for 25 minutes without sauce, and then another 15 minutes with the sauce, and they turned out perfect. If it hadn't required canned condensed soup, I would have given it 5 stars. This will definitely make it into our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States