Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Maybe not the healthiest of recipes, but DELISH!! Used 1can of golden mushroom and 1 can of cream of mushroom. Everything else was by the original recipe and it was wonderful. A perfect fall entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My boyfriend has been wanting to cook more and I sent him this recipe to try, because I thought it would be good and he was cooking it for me SO... WOW it was so tender it just fell apart and yummy!! I recommend this just as the pic with the rice pilaf it was perfect. Thanks and awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Easy, cheap and had all the ingredients. I substituted cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom. Made mashed potatoes and used the soup and drippings for gravy. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very good. I used chicken instead of pork and it was amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I used 3 thick center cut pork chops and added a bit of cayenne to the sauce.......other than that I left the recipe "as is". Although, I will probably cut the bake time down next time to 40mins. My boyfriend loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I used chicken instead of mushroom and added fresh mushroom. Used thin cut pork chops to cut down on the cooking time. It turned out great! Will be saving this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I fried the prokchops till well done. Then put in oven for 30 mins. Took 1/2 red pepper, 1 c. Mushrooms, 1/4 of yellow onion, sautéed in drippings. Turn heat on high added 1/2 the wine covered and simmered 5 mins. Then took 1/2 garlic clove and squeezed and diced with garlic press. Added 2 cans mushroom soup and brought to boil. Poured mixture over chops, back in oven covers 30 mins. Over rice with peas Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Could cut pork chops with a fork they were so tender. Chicken had great flavor, made with rice as a side. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great recipe...very good alternative for pork chops! Will make again for sure. Thanks bdld for sharing! And yes I didn t change a thing about it. I believe, a recipe should be done as is for the first time and after that, well it is personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mare
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe was amazing!!! loved it!!! Didn't change a thing. Definitely made me a pork chop lover for sure. I've never been a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States