Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This recipe was a little too rich/salty for my taste (and I may have even used healthy request Campbell's cream of mushroom soup. However, I did coat the pork chops pretty well and mine were not as thick as the ones in the video... I used Progresso bread crumbs (Italian Style) and chardonnay wine. The sweetness of cream corn seems to meld really well with these pork chops (I got my favorite cream corn recipe from All Recipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura (Laurie) Chapman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My family was so tired of the same old pork chops. I'm so glad I tried this recipe my family loved it and can't wait to have pork chops again! The pork chops were so tender and delicious I couldn't wait for my mom to visit and try my new delicious recipe. She was so impressed that I had to share with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very easy to make! Lots of flavor and super tender. Family really enjoyed. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Even just cooking it, 20 minutes in the oven and then 20 more minutes with the mushroom sauce was too long. The internal temperature after the first 20 minutes was already over "done" for pork. The sauce was just okay. It was nothing to rave about, just "okay."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I am giving this 4 stars for a couple of reasons but the main being the gravy. I thought the gravy was horrid because of the addition of wine. Maybe I had chosen the wrong white wine but I def opt out of adding that next time. Yes, I will make this again, with a new gravy recipe. I did what past reviewers said to do... First I seasoned the meat with salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, and cayenne- I simply just sprinkled all of this on the chops and rubbed it in. We then pan fried it a bit longer and with the oil hot to make it crispy... But be careful! Too long will burn it! Then we put it in the oven for about 20 minutes. We chose not to add the gravy on top of the chops but instead put it in a pan on the stove and left it on the side (thank goodness bc we did not enjoy the gravy!) but overall it was delicious. We paired this with mashed potatoes and green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I didn't have salt seasoning on me, so improvised with some spices in the cabinet (salt, black pepper, garlic salt,oregano, paprika,onion powder- mixed together and seasoned pork)... Pork was extremely tender, and the sauce was to die for! Wouldn't change a thing here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I followed some of the suggestions from other people and added green onion and golden mushroom to the soup mix. The sauce was excellent. The only issue I had was the breading. The breading did not seem to stick well and would fall off while it was in the oven. The pork chops only cooked for an hour total time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Yummy! I've made these twice now, and they are really good! Be sure to read the other reviews and make some of the common modifications. Perfect with mashed potatoes, because the extra sauce in the pan can double as a delicious homemade gravy. All in all, if you want tasty, tender, porky goodness, be sure to give these a try. You wont be disappointed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I am not a big fan of pork chops but these were awesome!! Make sure to get the think cut pork chops to do this justice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
We'll.....what can I say I followed this recipe to the T and it turned out great I made no changes and added no extra anything and it was AMAZING. This will definitely be made again wish I took a pic the presentation was awesome. I served with mash potatoes and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States