Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Make sure you try this recipe!!! You won't be disappointed??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight and it was great. Instead of baking for an hour, I baked for 50 minutes. And instead of baking for thirty minutes after smothering them I baked for 25. I smothered each chop about 75% with the mushroom mixture. Not only were the chops moist, but they had a really good flavor. I seasoned with a little garlic and seasoning salt with pepper the night prior. This was my first time successfully baking thick chops, and I'm pretty proud. I used dried bread crumbs because I like the crunchy-ness. The mister loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
WAS THE BEST pork chop recipe I have ever used!!! was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andriamckee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
The only change I made was the bread crumbs. I used my own cornflake crumb mixture. I baked for one hour total. The pork chops were very tender and had plenty of flavor. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe! The sauce is awesome and the pork chops very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Loved it! I don't usually do pork chops but I wanted to be different and I didn't want the typical shake and bake Crunchy pork chop These were perfect I did a few adjustments I cooked for 35 min in stead Of an hour and I didn't pour sauce over them I warmed it on the stove and let the family our however much they wanted on. And we don't really like mushrooms so I used cream of celery and it was AWESOME my 9 year old is so picky and he asked for seconds!!! Also the spices with the garlic powder and lawrays season all salt I added a dash of lemon pepper Yum in the Tummy !!! I served with loaded mashed potatoes and Mac And cheese with a Cesar salad !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sable33
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My hubby hate mushrooms, so Iuses two cans of Cream of Chicken soup for eight chops. I did use white wine, but not a dry wine, my hubby likes Mascato. Since pork chops work well with a fruity sauce, I figured it would do well,and it did. Leftover wine was actually pretty good...lol. I did fryto a crisp, but make sure fire is not to high. I did bake for 35 mins, and pured sauce on to bake for 20mins more. Came out great! Had to leftover the next day, decided to make a sandwich in between sesame buns,.loved it. To bad my sis stole the other one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sable33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Really Juicy, Tender, flavorful pork chops. I will say it is a bit much having to seaso, flour, dip in egg then cover in bread crumbs- that is the only reason for the 4 versus the 5 star, but other than that it was an excellent dish and my picky Husband and Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kevin
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The ingredients truly complimented each other. The porkchops remained moist it was a very good dish five star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Not impressed. I wish I would have just forgot pouring the sauce over the chops because the breading became a pile of mush. The sauce was bland also. The photo showed brown gravy over the potatoes which was misleading as I thought that was the "gravy" the sauce made. Not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States