Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
first of all i would like to say thanks to Jean from honalulu for the wine recommendation its delicious!!! lol the recipe was wonderful as for the recipe i just added more soup and fried some onions and mushrooms and added it to the sauce delicious!!! thanks! Carole from ALEXANDRIA ONTARIO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
The consistency was not that good and did not taste bland or funky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I didn't do sauce. Made chicken gravy for a dip. Tasted amazing. Kids loved. Need to flip them halfway through cooking to crisp both sides. Mashed potatoes side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this today, it was awesome! Easy to assemble and my husband was impressed. I seasoned the meat with a cajun seasoning, we like a little heat. We will be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
overall a good recipe. the kids def enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight! I loved it... I love trying new recipes. I won't try a new recipe w/o reading the reviews first! I buy thick boneless pork chops & after 35 ms they weren't done so I added another 10 ms on the timer! I can't see them taking an hour & 30 ms!! I did put the gravy on after I put them in a baking dish... I was diappointed I didn't have any wine or vermouth in the house. But it still came out delicious! Next time, wine, 45ms & mashed potatoes! ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I used cream of chicken soup but otherwise tried to stick to the recipe. I had to add more seasoning and I thought there was way more bread crumbs than actually needed. Overall I liked the flavor even though I didn't care for all the dirty dishes. My husband thought it was okay but not great. Even though it was pretty decent, I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Super Yummy! Can't rave enough! I shortened the frying time to 3:30 on each side and baked them for 20 min before the gravy and 20 min after. I also doubled the gravy recipe and added some sauteed sweet onions. Everyone, including my 3 yr old, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I think baking them for an hour and a half was a bit of an overkill in my opinion, they were texturally unappealing. I had a great cut of meat and do not understand why they would end up this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States