Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I have made this recipe 4 times now. This is, by far, my favorite recipe! Everyone who I have had eat it, absolutely LOVES it, from my 3 year old to my husband. (Who hates mushrooms). I double the sauce because I like to pour extra sauce on my pork and potatoes. Besides that, I don't change a thing. The pork literally cuts like butter, and the flavor is to die for! Defiantly recommend this recipe when inviting company over for dinner! It's always a winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezmare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Excellent! I followed the advice of other reviewers and baked 45/20. I also used two cans od golden mushroom soup, half cup of wine, and half cup milk. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
kids enjoyed, but I thought the gravy just made things soggy. Not too much taste once you smothered the fried chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I tried to make these as directed but was unwell and wasn't really thinking clearly. Now with that being said, I over browned the pork, not burned but close. Sauté the mushrooms in the pan with some white wine (1 cup) and mixed that in with 2 cans of mushroom soup. Added more wine 1.5 cups, threw it all in the oven (totally didn't see that I was to cook the pork chops half the time without sauce. TURNED OUT WONDERFUL!!! My chops were 2" thick and huge (costco, love it ) so the cook time of 1 hour was perfect, not dry but moist with that lovely breading. Made baby potatoes with dill and broccoli with lemon. Again, wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My husband said they were the best chops ever, didn't change a thing, made them exactly as written. It was easy for the flavor you get!! So tender, they melt in your mouth. I used 1" boneless chops, and I served with wide noodles and sweet corn. I did double the sauce, so there was plenty for the noodles. Will be making every month, and I would serve this to company as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
OK--this was yummy. Hubby doesn't like mushroom so I used creamed of Onion soup. This might be more salty than the mushroom so I added about twice the amount of wine and about 3/4 cup chix stock. Only made 2 thick pork chops but oh so delicious. I could have cut about 20 to 30 minutes off the pre-sauce time. They were still delicious but fell apart--maybe that's the goal but hubby likes them a bit less done. I didn't pour the sauce over the chops, just around them. What a gorgeous color after 30 min in the oven. Made this with german Wirsing (Savoy cabbage, Bacon, Onion and white sauce) and smashed potatoes. super YUMYUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe! I had some beautiful pork chops from Costco, and this was a nice and simple recipe. The only thing I added was fresh sliced mushrooms to the sauce. I will definitely make this again. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
They were amazing was able to cut with a butter knife
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made this tonight and we loved it. I changed only a couple of things. I used cream of chicken soup instead of the mushroom....because I had it in the pantry. And I didn't have any wine, so I doubled the milk per the suggestion of another reviewer. My husband thought it was great. I spiced it up a little too, but we use a lot of seasonings in all our recipes. I will definitely make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Wonderfully tender pork chops with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States