Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written, and I thought it tasted absolutely terrible. There wasn't one thing I enjoyed about these pork chops. The breading was overdone on the bottom, and after cooking was finished, the breading was unbearably soggy. Understandably, I knew it would be soggy after sitting in the sauce, but I expected the breading to at least taste good. It was so unbearably salty, particularly with the addition of the cream of mushroom, and eventually I just peeled off the breading and ate the pork chop by itself. Will definitely not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I was so excited for this meal but the chops were way over cooked. The chops were so hard I could not eat them :( Maybe half the cook time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Brittnay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
i had thin pork chops so i cut the bake time. I also used plain bread crumbs. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Absolutely Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe! It turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I made this pork chop recipe and would do it again. It was very good and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I really didn't like anything about it. Boyfriend liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
So juicy and tender! You'd think the long baking time would dry them out, but it does not. They are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is by far the very best pork chop recipe I have ever, ever tasted. The hint of the white wine at the end makes the taste just fabulous. My family is still talking about them six weeks laters. Barb Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I thought this was great. I forgot to cover the pork chops so I cooked them till they were brown about 45 min. I diced up some onion and celery and cooked it in canola oil before adding the ingredients for the sauce. I used cream of chicken soup because that was all I had but bet the mushroom would have been great especially with form fresh mushrooms cut up in it. I added the garlic powder and celery salt and whatever othe spices to the bread crumbs. I added the sauce to the pork chops, covered with foil and let cook for a half hour. My bf didn't like it but he isn't a fan of pork chops. I thought this was an easy and grat recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States