Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TJ Skinner
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I'm in the middle of making this right now.. chops are in the oven and the topping is all mixed.. I tasted the sauce with my finger and cannot WAIT for it all to come together! This recipe is gonna be a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ Skinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe was AWESOME!!! My family loved it! My husband went to work bragging to his co-workers about how his lunch was better than theirs!!! The only thing I did different was doubled the sauce recipe and added onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Have made this twice now and loved it both times, even with gluten free flower and gf breadcrumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Ok, I have to tell you, I have never rated any recipes before, but this one was worth the effort!! This is the best pork chop recipe I've ever had!! I followed all of the directions, except I sautéed mushrooms and added them to the sauce. Also, knowing my oven all too well, I only baked these for 45 minutes. When I checked the internal temp, these were done. I just poured the sauce mixture over them and left them in the oven, turned off, until I finished the rest of the sides. They came out so flavorful and tender that the entire family was asking for seconds and wanting to know when I was going to make them again!! Thanks so much! This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Actually surprised at how good these pork chops turned out. Followed the recipe, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsDStreet
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Changes I Made: I seasoned my pork chop with Paprika, S/P, Seasoning Salt, & Garlic Powder. I added liquid smoke to the beat egg... & used regular bread crumbs... I browned both sides and only had to cook the chops for 35 minutes... Halfway through the baking I added the mushroom soup mixture... As a side note I added 1TBS of minced garlic to the soup mixture and chopped onions. Great and easy recipe ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I made this for my family. I didn't think the prep was that hard but when I asked if they liked it we all said the same thing,it was just ok. The breading didn't really seem necessary. I will consider making it again but only if I just use the soup/gravy and that is nothing like the intent of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
The flavors were good, but I'm missing the point of giving the chops a good crisp if you're going to cover them with a sauce as well as tin foil and continue to bake them. They just get steamed in the end. My husband asked if next time we could have them "without the sog." Tonight, crispy baked chops with sauce over the top just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StretchyLesley
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Great! I didn't have white wine, so I used chicken stock and added a peeled/chopped apple and some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States