Baked Pork Chops and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I did not have Pepperidge Farm stuffing on hand, so like another reviewer suggested, I used Stove Top instead...delicious! This will probably be my go-to recipe for pork chops from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was actually pretty good! I loved that it was so quick and simple. A great way to prepare pork chops on a busy week night. I also really like using seasoned stuffing bread cubes to coat the chops. They stayed moist and came out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
pretty average dinner. we did not love the flavor of the breading (stuffing mix). the gravy is a must for this recipe, and while it was fairly quick to pop in the oven so i could get everything else together for the night, it did not get excellent reviews in my house. kids picked at it, hubby ate his but said the recipe wasn't a keeper. thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I chose to add some sliced mushrooms to the gravy. I like the concept of the stuffing as a coating, but I had issues where it wasn't as crisp as I would've liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Quite tasty. My husband really liked these pork chops. Great crunch (added a little panko bread crumbs to the stuffing) and moist inside. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Was excellent tasting with a twist. Instead of stuffing, I used corn flake crumbs. Easy recipe and did not take long to prepare. Meat was tender and the next day it was even better. Great recipe thank you for posting this and sharing. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diamond Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I used different kind of gravy and i used lemon and pepper seasonings with basil and it taste awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe was excellent and very easy to make. Loved it! Just make sure you crush the stuffing kind of fine. It still makes up great but it would have been better if I had of crushed them a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These were delicious! I used Chicken Stove Top Stuffing cuz that's all I had, and it was amazing! Super juicy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Duncan Davis
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Moist and tender don't over cook chops they are our friends. This recipe is wonderful with or without the gravy. Will never fry another chop. **Up date on this wonderful chop recipe. Out of Pepperidge farm herb seasoned stuffing,I used their cornbread stuffing with some extra rosemary and tyme added in. Made gravy from scratch. Family love it as always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States