Baked Pork Chops and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
My husband loved these pork chops! I used stove top stuffing, as I didn't have the peperidge farm stuffing. I also used cream of chicken gravy. I served the chops with rice and broccoli. This recipe is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was a great easy quick recipe! The pork breading came out very crispy! I used two cans of Campbell's Pork Gravy and had mashed potatoes with it also. This will be a repeat in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I liked this recipe. Very quick and easy. The pork chops came out very tender. I have a picky 8 year old and she absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robograndma
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Moist and tender don't over cook chops they are our friends. This recipe is wonderful with or without the gravy. Will never fry another chop. **Up date on this wonderful chop recipe. Out of Pepperidge farm herb seasoned stuffing,I used their cornbread stuffing with some extra rosemary and tyme added in. Made gravy from scratch. Family love it as always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robograndma
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
easy, quick & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This recipe was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe to the letter....I had to cook longer than stated for the chops to "crisp" up. They reamined soggy still, in places. The taste was good, but beacuse of the over cooking, I thought they were dry, (although my husband thought they were great). I didn't serve them with canned gravy, because of the sodium content. I did have some gravy from a pork roast in the freezer, and thawed that to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney Mines, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Was excellent tasting with a twist. Instead of stuffing, I used corn flake crumbs. Easy recipe and did not take long to prepare. Meat was tender and the next day it was even better. Great recipe thank you for posting this and sharing. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diamond Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These were delicious! I used Chicken Stove Top Stuffing cuz that's all I had, and it was amazing! Super juicy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I love these battered pork chops, delicious with steamed broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States