Baked Polenta with Fresh Tomatoes and Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I could not fine quick cooking polenta anywhere..so I used quick cooking grits instead. I thought it was good. But I like polenta (memories of my grandma). I served it with hot italian sausage and homemade pasta sauce.(from the lasgna recipe reviewed on this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I used the already made polenta in a tube and sliced it up about 1/2 inch thick. Drizzled it with olive oil and dried basil and let it cook in the preheated over about 12 min, then added tomotoes/basil/cheese to the top and cooked until golden. YUMMY and easy. AND FAST. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Eh. Just okay for me. Really could have benefited from a little more moisture - perhaps a powerful sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadtownCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
What a nice take on polenta! Goes great with beef or rabbit stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Yummy, easy, perfect blend of flavors with the Parm cheese and tomatoes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I had a tube of polenta with basil and wanted to use it and tried this recipe. Like most I tweaked it a bit, mostly due to what I had on hand. I sliced the polenta and baked it, then added the tomatoes. In the meantime while it was baking I sliced up an onion and fried it with olive oil. I threw that on top of the polenta and tomatoes and added a splash of balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper. It was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridatreasure1983
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
this is a great side dish but not my idea of an entree. we did change this a bit as we were not in the mood for tomatoe this particular evening! we used 4 cheeses, havarti, parm, blue & mascarpone!! amazingly tasty and a nice crispy edging!! we will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridatreasure1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was a really delicious recipe. The first time I've ever made Polenta and it was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
this was alright. the parts without any tomato were a bit bland. could be tomato mixed into the polenta? idk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Delicious! I made my version with store bought polenta, tomatoes, basil and cheese just as the recipe, but used mushrooms we had on hand as well. Just added the mushrooms when I added the tomatoes. Yum. Went wonderfully with the sauted zucchinni and mushrooms we had as a side! We will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Prepare Fresh Tomatoes

See how to prepare fresh tomatoes for salads, salsas, and sauces.

Chef John's Three Corn Polenta

Jazz up creamy polenta with fresh corn kernels.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States