Baked Polenta with Fresh Tomatoes and Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I haven't cooked polenta in years- but this dish will definitively be served on my dinner table more often! Thanx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Cleo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I would substitute olive oil in for the butter next time. It was very tasty with the butter, but I'd rather use EVOO. It seems more appropriate with tomatoes and basil. Also, I wouldn't add any salt, since the parmesan is salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laiane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I used dried basil and topped this with a can of drained chopped tomatoes and garlic because I didn't have any fresh on hand. It was a delicious accompaniment to spicy meatloaf. Next time I think I'll use additional cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This recipe is easy and delicious. I know it has loads of calories but so good with fresh stewed tomatoes, basil and oregano,outof my garden in Alabama. I baked, them cooled, then served the sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Delicious! I made my version with store bought polenta, tomatoes, basil and cheese just as the recipe, but used mushrooms we had on hand as well. Just added the mushrooms when I added the tomatoes. Yum. Went wonderfully with the sauted zucchinni and mushrooms we had as a side! We will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
this was alright. the parts without any tomato were a bit bland. could be tomato mixed into the polenta? idk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was a really delicious recipe. The first time I've ever made Polenta and it was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridatreasure1983
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
this is a great side dish but not my idea of an entree. we did change this a bit as we were not in the mood for tomatoe this particular evening! we used 4 cheeses, havarti, parm, blue & mascarpone!! amazingly tasty and a nice crispy edging!! we will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridatreasure1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I had a tube of polenta with basil and wanted to use it and tried this recipe. Like most I tweaked it a bit, mostly due to what I had on hand. I sliced the polenta and baked it, then added the tomatoes. In the meantime while it was baking I sliced up an onion and fried it with olive oil. I threw that on top of the polenta and tomatoes and added a splash of balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper. It was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Yummy, easy, perfect blend of flavors with the Parm cheese and tomatoes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Prepare Fresh Tomatoes

See how to prepare fresh tomatoes for salads, salsas, and sauces.

Chef John's Three Corn Polenta

Jazz up creamy polenta with fresh corn kernels.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States