Baked Pita Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Someone finally mastered how to put store bought pita bread in an oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is a great treat around the house. We make different kinds to keep in interesting as well. Brush some extra virgin olive oil and than sprinkle you favor seasonings to taste as well. We tend to use more garlic salt or just plain sea salt. There possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I do this using greek style pitas as well - if I want the pitas chewier I only cook them for 4-6 min. can brush with butter if you want. Regardless I spray the, with EVOO and sprinkle half with Parmesan cheese and half with pepper - sometimes with some seasoning salt, and bake directly on rack for about 7 min YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I used whole wheat pitas. Other than that, I made no changes. This was a snack for the kids and I for Movie Night. We loved them. I'll make this again. Next time, I'll try this with a brushing of EVOO with garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This worked perfectly. I used homemade pita bread (Peppy's Pita Bread from this site). Simple and tasty. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I used a 'Greek' style pita which is pocketless and they turned out great!! I also baked them on a cooling rack over a cookie sheet and when they came out of the oven they were crispy on the outside; warm and soft on the inside. Served with spinach and artichoke dip. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This worked perfectly,and it was exactly what I wanted. I needed to use up some whole wheat pitas that I bought at the store, so I gave this a go. I actually cut each pita round into 6 triangles and baked with a cooling rack on a cookie sheet. These little pita chips came out great, and they are a perfect canvas for hummus. My two year old loves to dip them in veggie spread for an afternoon snack. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
You could also brush the unbaked pita pieces with olive oil and then sprinkle with pepper. Then bake. Even yummier! Although, not quite as healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

How to Make Pita Bread

See how to make delicious homemade pita bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States