Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Yummy and a nice change for a side dish. I lightened it up a bit by using only 4 tbsp of butter and 1 tbsp sugar, used 1 tbsp extra juice. Didn't seem to change the overall flavor at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Great side dish! Made it at last Thanksgiving, everyone loved it! My Grandmother even asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I liked this recipe. I did change it though, I did not add the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Definitely a 5 star recipe. Quite good! I made it exactly following the directions and it was superb. I can see why other reviewers recommend tidbits...the chunks were a little big. And, I think next time I make it I'll cut back on the butter by a tablespoon and see how it comes out. My adventurous husband took one bite and said, "interesting". When I asked to clarify if it was interesting good or interesting bad, he replied that he thought it was going to be mac and cheese, but once he got over the surprise of it being pineapple, he really liked it. So if you're serving to a crowd, you might want to make sure the dish is labeled! Thanks for the delightful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This is a fairly well known dish in the South and I have made it many times. My tweaks... Use pineapple tibits, the chunks are a little big and the crushed is not quite right either. I always use extra sharp cheddar. It's always great. Always use the brand name Ritz crackers. The topping is a significant part of the flavor combo and you can tell the difference with store brand crackers. I have taken this to potlucks but it's not very eye catching and may not get eaten because it is hard to identify on sight. One reviewer suggested marischino cherries. I love that idea and it adds the needed color and you know right away it's not scalloped potatoes! It is sweet so not a side dish that you would make often, but really good for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Delicious and easy. My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This went over well at Easter Dinner. I, too, was sceptical about the cheese/cracker/pineapple combination, but it really is fantastic. I used sharp white cheddar & the flavors blended beautifully. The cracker topping complimented the other flavors & texture. This may well become a holiday staple at our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELCAVELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I made this with fresh pineapple left over from kabobs (needed to bake as people had touched meat when making kabobs). I have to say this was one of the worst recipes I have tried from this website. No one ate any of it. The cheese/butter/cracker sauce was just to wierd tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This is an amazing dish. The pineapple with cheddar with ritz crackers is an awesome combination. Who knew?? I would never have made this had I not read the reviews and now I am so glad I did. However, I would recommend using either crushed pineapple or pineapple rings cut up into small pieces. Pineapple chunks were just too big. It tastes better when everything mixes up. This is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This one was a hit with our Christmas ham dinner. My family likes to stick with traditional dishes for the holidays and isn't usually up for trying something new. But every once in a while I get to sneak one in. This one was a definite hit. Now, it will be one of the usual dishes for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States