Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Yum. This sounded like an odd combo of ingredients but thanks once again to fellow AR's this was great! I served this with spiral ham and it was gobbled up. Made as written and I agree with prior reviews.... You need to double this if serving more than 4. Our greedy 4 ate it up and we're looking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This came out very well. My mom had this at someone else's house and couldn't get the recipe. I found this for her, and she made it for Thanksgiving. She put 4 T butter in the casserole and put 2 T in with the crackers. I told her about some of the reviewers putting marachino cherries on top, and so she tried that; it looked very pretty. It was really good the day it was made, but the crackers are kind of mushy when reheated in the micro for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Huge hit at Christmas. Tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very good I was a little hesitant making this recipie but it turned out excellent! DEFFINITLY a do over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Just so so. It wasn't touched much, but may have been because the family is more into gravy and cranberry...plus the first person who tried it said it reminded them of Hawaiian pizza...I will make it again sometime, but with crushed pineapple, and maybe to go with ham instead of turkey and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Made this for Christmas dinner last year and everyone seemed to enjoy it. I thought it was a good way to get another fruit on the table besides baked apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight and instead of Ritz crackers I used honey graham crackers because that's all I had on hand. I wasn't sure how the final product would turn out. I mixed the graham cracker crumbs with melted butter and spread over the pineapple mixture and then baked. It was terrific, and cold might make a great dessert. Gonna find out later tonight. Just wished there was more leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was very different but we enjoy trying new recipes. The flavors came together quite well.I will make it for our next potluck at work. It was easy to make and the pecans another review suggested gave it a little something extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Just made this for the first time for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved it!!!! I will be making this from now on for the holidays. Here in Oregon i had never even heard of this dish. So glad i found it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. A quick and easy go-to dish for potlucks or quick dinner desert. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States