Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This is so-o-o-o good that I honestly find myself hoping others will not like so there's more for me. (I really shouldn't mention my shortcomings!) When I first tried this dish several months ago it was a constant on my menus. That's changed a bit with the summer weather but I look forward to again having it on the table regularly. It's easily doubled and still disappears remarkably fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Absolutely yummy! I took this to a potluck right before Thanksgiving and was asked for the recipe by several women who wanted something different for their Thanksgiving dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I want to make this for a luncheon, but I was wondering, could you sub fresh pineapple instead of canned? I read through the reviews and no one stated they had done this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
These were good.My 5 year old daughters both loved them which is saying alot. Nobody else though raved about them. I have had a similar version of this recipe before omitting the crackers and I liked it better. I also had used tidbits as suggested but I think chunks would have been better. Still good though,just not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Huge hit at my Christmas Dinner. Incredibly easy to make and oh so yummy. I had my doubts about cheddar cheese with pineapple,but the taste is divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Yummy! Made for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Will make again for sure at my holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYN821

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Such an unusual recipe but in the end it tasted great. I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Carstens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This recipe goes perfectly with baked ham. A great dish for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I love this. It is sugary sweet. It will become a traditional side for many Thanksgiving's to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was a little dry for me. I think I'll stick with my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockport, Texas, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States