Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I had so many people request that I bring this dish when we were invited over for a dinner for Thanksgiving or Christmas that I can no longer eat it. It is AWESOME but I have now had my fill of it...until next year. Yummy! I think I gave this recipe out at least a dozen times between Christmas and New Years Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Made this with fresh pineapple. Yuck. Am going to the store to buy canned pineapple and try this recipe again. Day later, made with 1 can of pineapple tidbits. Delicious! I made too much topping. For Christmas I will double the recipe except the topping. Was a one star recipe with fresh pineapple but with canned it's great. I used cheap cheese and it didn't melt. Will try a higher quality next time. Made 3rd time double batch using 2 cans of tidbits and 1 stick of butter and 1 sleeve of ritz crackers. Too much butter though. Also added about 10 marachino cherries on top of the casserole for presentation. Have to be careful who you are cooking for as some people don't like those cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
It was 'ok'. My kids love pineapple and chees and ritz crackers but didn't much care for this dish. I will give it one more try with some adjustments but as it is now I didn't find it all that wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Super easy and very tasty! My family prefers this for dessert and we NEVER have any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is fabulous with baked ham and green beans. It is a nice change from mac and cheese or mashed potatoes. I too mix the butter, flour and sugar then add the pineapple and fold in the cheese. If you melt your butter in the casserole and coat the dish with the butter then mix your ingredents in the dish you save the extra clean up. The cherries are a nice visual topper. My little boys love this as does my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is a good baked pineapple recipe, but I felt that it just needed something. I think it is better if the crackers are mixed in rather than used as a topping. I will adapt this recipe to my family's tastes and hopefully I won't have to throw any away next time. Someone else said that the recipe had too much butter. It seems that way at first, but it is really the perfect amount once you bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This recipe is easy and delicious. A nice and quick way to incorporate fruit into a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I have never had baked pineapple but thought my husband and I would love it since we are such big pineapple fans.....which makes me sad to say that I will never make this recipe ever again. I followed th recipe exactly and did not enoy the combination of pineapple, cheese, crackers, and sooooo much butter. I think this is the first negative review I have ever left on allrecipes but we were both very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
YUM! I made this for my (very large) family Christmas dinner and it was a hit!!! Even the skeptics in the family went back for more. We always have ham on Christmas and this is the PERFECT accompaniment to it. Many requested that this be a staple for Christmases to come. I highly recommend it...Thanks for sharing, Tracee! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaney*Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States