Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I tried this on a whim for Christmas last year and it was a hit! Now I have to double or even triple the recipe if I don't want to get stabbed with a fork to get a bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
It smelled really good, but the unique taste made me kinda sick after a while. I hate to change your decision, so listen to everybody else and go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE518

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Very good. I have already made it twice since Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This is a fantastic recipe. I thought it seemed a little odd, but tried it because it had so many good reviews, and was so glad I did. I halved the recipe, and wound up eating most of it myself on the first day. It's pretty good heated up, too, but definitely better the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I served this as a side dish (with ham) for Christmas. Even though I doubled the recipe, there wasn't even a bite left--everyone raved about it and told me to "feel free to make this again." And I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I served this with ham at my family's Christmas dinner. Very, very tasty...almost like pineapple upside-down cake. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I liked it and others said it was okay. Nothing I would add as a regular recipe to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Surprisingly good. Very, very easy. Tastes almost like a cobbler. Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Took home the remnants and ate it for dessert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I found this recipe absolutely wonderful. I made it for my husband, who isn't big on sweets, and he liked it. Kind of a cheesy cobbler. It's really good and too easy not to try. I'm so pleased i'm baking it for our Thanksgiving potluck at work, but bumping the recipe up 4x, cause I know it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Who would have thought pineapple and cheese could taste so good together? The flavors blended wonderfully. I also drizzled about a teaspoon of butter over the cracker crumbs and the whole thing turned out great - everyone loved it. We had it with grilled salmon with an Asian soy sauce glaze - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States