Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was fantastic! Very easy to make. I cut back a little on the butter and sugar and it was still great. I will definitely be making this for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
everyone like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This is awesome!! Please make this recipe!! Don't let the cheese mixed with the pineapple fool you; it's fantastic. My family freaked over the cheese but within 10 minutes, there was none left. Next time I need to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Lugo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
FABULOUS! Sounded strange but I trusted the other reviews and I'm gald I did. I took this to two separate Thanksgiving dinners and it was a hit at both. This will definitely become a staple in my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was wonderful! It really IS like a dessert but still a very nice side dish. My entire family loved it and begged me to make it again - soon. Would be great with a ham dinner or porkchops. If you want to completely impress your family, friends, co-workers, in-laws then make it for them. This is going to become a tradition in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving yesterday and I loved it! I had so many sides so it didn't get all eaten, but I will make it again, even if it's just for me. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Made this for Thanksgiving but it was not a success. Followed recipe and added maraschino cherries. Used less cheese than recipe called for. After dish assembled it looked a bit dry so I added approx. 1/4 cup more pineapple juice. Did not have room in oven so microwaved (covered with plastic Wrap w/ vent holes) for 10 minutes. Came out too dry. Looked pretty, tasted ok but too dry. Will make again and add some of the marischino cherry juice also. There was so much going on in the kitchen (and too many people), and the other reviews were so positive, that I will try this again for sure. I really like the addition of the cherries. Thanks for the recipe; I'm sure it will turn out fine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was very good but I think I prefer the pineapple stuffing recipes which have bread in them. Nothing wrong with the recipe and it was very tasty. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This dish was a hit at our Thanksgiving table. Guests even asked for the recipe. But I 'tweaked' the recipe a little: first melt the butter in a saucepan and cook the flour in the butter to form a roux. Then stir cheese into hot roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mozart lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is the best. My family could not get enough. Even my very picky husband LOVED it and asked for seconds and thirds. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States