Baked Pineapple II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This.is.so.good. I can't believe I've had this recipe for so long and haven't made it until today. I used only 3 tbs. butter, added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, used half white sugar/half brown sugar, and topped with almonds and coconut during the last 10 minutes in the oven. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Have made this recipe for years. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Yummy! I served it as a dessert (served warm with a scroop of vanilla ice cream). My husband loved it. I could have done with a little less butter, because it is a little too buttery for my taste (and the guilt that I felt eating it!). It was perfect for a chilly rainy night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving table this year. This will be a staple each holiday meal. How could it not be good with all that butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinWebster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pittsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
awesome! I did add cin. like others suggested.. great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
W O W!!! What a treat! I was so very impressed with this recipe. I've tried other pineapple bakes before, but this wins the highest prize. I used the soft inside of a load of Italian bread and followed this recipe to the letter and it was amazing. It was not too sweet; I loved the custard-y flavor; and the little bit of crunchiness on the top put me over the top. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Delicious! I used brown sugar and pineapple tibits instead of crushed pineapple, otherwise no changes! PERFECT! Will definitely make many more times. Thanks for a wonderful recipe! EASY ALSO...I can see making this the day before and leaving in the refrig. to bake just before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanBow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Boy oh boy this is sooooo good. My mom used to make this but she forgot what she putt in it! Yes, there is a lot of butter. But i;m from the south and thats what i love!. SOOOOOOO good. I accidently got pineapple tidbits instead and its delish. VERY easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanna
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
No need to change anything! Tastes great :) I only had frozen bread so I was worried that instead of soft bread cubes I'd have toast cubes (I toasted the bread first of course), but it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Loved this! I used a pkg of Kings Hawaiian sweet rolls in place of the regular bread cubes. Also added a little cinnamon. Yummy!! It's great warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States