Baked Pineapple II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was so yummy! I made it as is except for the addition of 1/4 c coconut. I agree with another reviewer that the butter could be reduced to 1/3, maybe even 1/4 c in this recipe. It was well liked at a Thanksgiving potluck I took it to. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This recipe is very good. I had to bake it longer then what it said. I baked it till a knife inserted was clean. For the Pineapple I used my canned Mock Pineapple (2 cups) that is actually zucchini (tastes just like pineapple). I have that recipe listed on this site. Since I have so much of the Mock Pineapple, I am looking pineapple recipes to use it up. And this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penderkid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Kind of a bread pudding and pineapple desert dish. Mildly sweet without being too sweet. Good both warm and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oldtimecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I liked the flavor of this very much, but will be sure to 1. use 1/2 the butter called for, and 2. soften butter well, then add eggs and room temperature milk separately. A nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Was looking for a bread pudding to use up some not-so-fresh bread. This turned out very nice. Reduced the butter to 1/4 cup and the sugar to 1/3 cup white and 1/3 cup brown; added 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Good by itself or topped with ice cream if you want something sweeter. Thanks, Lynne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Oh my, this was soooooooo delicious! I scooped out some chunks I crusty French loaf and it was soooo good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
A little too sweet for my taste, although I did like it. Texture of the bread pudding was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious. I got 8-10 servings out of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Wow, this FAR exceeded my expectations. I don't even like pineapple, but had some leftover from a fruit salad so decided to try this. I used about 2 cups of chopped fresh pineapple, using a little of the juice, and about 2/3 cup sugar. So good when warm, with whipped cream on top, sprinkled with a little cinnamon. Will cut back a little on the butter next time. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Really delicious. I didn't change anything (although I think I could have put less butter without much impact). Next time I will use less pineapple and a little more bread - although it tasted great as is, we like the sweet, buttery cooked bread part more than the many chunks of pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States