Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Even people who don't like sweet side dishes LOVE this! It is a staple in our house with ham for the holidays. I do use butter instead of margarine and add 3 more slices of bread than the recipe calls for but the flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erz2002
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is sooo good. I did decrease both the butter and sugar by half. Also, I used 3 extra-large eggs instead of 4. Finally, I used 8 slices of honey wheat sandwich bread. I served this with Ham Loaf I from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
when i want to make it with chicken i make it the same way but i drop added ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Fantastic. Served as a side dish to "Marinated Pork Tenderloin" and also served "Baked Vegetables" What a flavorable meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathbycanon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I have made this recipe a few time now since making it for our Thanksgiving get together. I also made it for a pot luck dish at a group gathering and everyone there enjoyed this and asked about the recipe. The only thing I did different from the actual recipe was to use 2/3 cup sugar instead of 1 cup and I added 1 tsp Vanilla. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvsRecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This is good but next time I make it I will make the following changes: use 6 tbsp. butter instead of 8 because it was a bit greasy. Use 7 slices of bread instead of 5 because I would like it a bit firmer. I also added extra spice as we are lovers of spice. Other than that the recipe was very good. Even better with a little bit of canned whipping cream on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made this into a heart healthy recipe by using 1/2 cup olive oil in place of butter and whole grain bread, I also cut the sugar to 2/3 cup. It was great. C.H. from Ohio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
My husband and I both enjoyed this casserole. (I made it to accompany the leftover AllRecipes Marinated Pork Tenderloin we had from the other day - which we also both liked). I tweaked the casserol recipe a bit based on other reviews. Used 1/4 cup butter rather than 1/2 cup margarine, used a total of 3/4 cup sugar; 1/2 of which was brown & the other 1/2 white, toasted 6 slices of pre-cut thick sliced French bread instead of 5 slices white. Used all other ingredients as measured in the original recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Norton Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
OOOOOOOH! Can I have this every night please??? I wasn't sure if this was going to be so sweet, it should be the dessert instead of a side at the dinner table but it is the perfect accompiment to pork and chicken at dinnertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Delicious! My husband requested a pineapple casserole when I had his family over for Christmas, and I didn't have a good recipe for it. Look no further, this is it! I can't believe that some people said this wasn't good as leftovers, it's SO good the next day. The only changes I made is that I halved the sugar, used Italian bread, and increased the nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States