Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This recipe is unique and fabulous. I've made it as a side dish to pork and ham. Don't use sandwich bread - be sure to use French Bread or Italian (or a bread with more substance than sandwich). Increase the amount of bread to approx. 8 slices (I always estimate, since I don't use the sandwich bread, but I think 5 slices would not be enough). I always double the recipe and use a 13x9 pan. A great recipe, and one that is always requested of me at Easter or Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Just made this with the marinated pork tenderloin as so many others suggested. Amazing! I used a whole loaf of French bread and baked it maybe 45-50 minutes. I had to watch it closely and covered it toward the end so the bread did not burn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I have made this dish many times and I absolutely love it! Sometimes I add raisins or cherries and other times I'll use a sweet bread. It's great hot or cold. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I doubled the recipe and used one whole long loaf of french bread from my grocery store's bakery. It turned out really well. I served 16 and still had about a half a pan left. Ate it for breakfast cold and it was still really good. I would up the spices next time. I also think adding raisins would be a nice touch. It's really a bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
we loved this. tasted even better than what I thought it was going to! Pleasantly surprised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I have made this for years. when going to pot luck meals, I am EXPECTED to bring this. Everyone groans about the eggs and butter, but never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
My son suggested I try this for something different for Thanksgiving. So glad I did. We all loved it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Interesting...It tasted pretty good, but I was confused. Was it a side or a dessert?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made a double batch; subbed 1 cup of brown sugar for white, subbed 6 eggs for 8, added 1 tbsp. cinnamon & nutmeg, and put some bread inside but the rest on top & topped bread with melted butter. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We were having a Luau at work today, and I made this casserole....but edited it a little: I cut the sugar in half. I diced a can of spam, and cooked it on the stove, then after I tore the bread apart, I put the bread in the casserole dish, and then sprinkled the cooked spam over it, and then poured the pineapple mixture over it. It was so good...and gone in 10 minutes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States