Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made it exactly as directed and both my husband and I found it wonderful. I am going to make it for our family dinner at Easter. I think it will be great with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Lombardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Maine, USA
Living In: Warren, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was delicious! followed the recipe but used a chewy 7 grain bread and easily doubled the spices. Everyone loved this. Leftovers were great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I love this recipe!!! The only thing I do different is a little less butter & I add small cubes of left over ham to it. The whole family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This is exactly what I was looking for! The local BBQ restaurant serves a "Pineapple Hot Dish" and I could not figure out how to make it. I gave this recipe a shot, tripling the recipe for a 9x13 pan and it came very close to the dish I was attempting to mimic. This dish reminded me more of a bread pudding but I absolutely loved it. It was a little on the sweet side but not too much that I would cut the sugar back next time. FYI - This is one of those dishes that is caught in an identity crisis (it's considered a side but sweet enough to be a dessert).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Sweet enough for dessert! Sort of like sweet potato casserole sweet. I liked it, but next time I will cut down on the sugar. Oh, yes...there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Used pineapple chunks because that is what I had. Probably would use crushed next time for a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
My sister-in-law made this for Easter Sunday dinner and it was fantastic. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
it was just delicious! i served it for Easter for the first time with my in laws and my own family and three kids one 3 and two of them 1 and they ALLLLLL loved it and complimented it a lot SUPER yummy USED PINAPPLE JUNK BY MISTAKE AND LOVED IT WOULDNT CHANGE A THING COULD ALSO BE USED FOR DESSERT! TOTALLY EASY! HIGHLY RECOMMEND EVEN IF GUESTS DONT APPRECIATE PINAPPLE! THIS IS A WARM DISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was so good! I was skeptical about making it as a side dish because I thought it would be way too sweet. The only change I made was decreasing the sugar to 3/4 c. and next time I will use only 1/2 c. because it was a little sweet. Regardless, I loved it and the hard-to-please boyfriend also loved it. I served it with the Marinated Pork Tenderloin from this website and steamed green beans. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was WAY better than it sounds! I had a free loaf of bread and some fresh pineapple that I needed to use up, so this seemed like a good way to do it. I cut the sugar in half and used probably 8-9 pieces of bread. I cut my fresh pineapple in small chunks (even smaller than what comes in the can). Next time I think I will use only three eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States