Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was WAY better than it sounds! I had a free loaf of bread and some fresh pineapple that I needed to use up, so this seemed like a good way to do it. I cut the sugar in half and used probably 8-9 pieces of bread. I cut my fresh pineapple in small chunks (even smaller than what comes in the can). Next time I think I will use only three eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Several similar recipes here. I choose this one and was happy. I used Splenda and worked out well. Severed with Honey Baked Ham and Southern Green Bean recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
LOVE IT!!! I made this for our office holiday luncheon and it was a BIG HIT! I tried it a second time for the family and added more cinnamon and nutmeg and I think that adds a little more to the flavor. It is sweet, so you could cut down on the sugar, but overall - it's great just as it is. Many thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Teel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe is a must at our house during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I LOVE this! We have this every Holiday. I only use 1/2 cup sugar and 8 slices of bread. We used different types of bread and you cannot go wrong. Best recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This recipe is unique and fabulous. I've made it as a side dish to pork and ham. Don't use sandwich bread - be sure to use French Bread or Italian (or a bread with more substance than sandwich). Increase the amount of bread to approx. 8 slices (I always estimate, since I don't use the sandwich bread, but I think 5 slices would not be enough). I always double the recipe and use a 13x9 pan. A great recipe, and one that is always requested of me at Easter or Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Just made this with the marinated pork tenderloin as so many others suggested. Amazing! I used a whole loaf of French bread and baked it maybe 45-50 minutes. I had to watch it closely and covered it toward the end so the bread did not burn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I've shared this recipe with almost everyone who's tried it! The only advice I have is to use a good French bread and not sandwich bread. Sandwich bread tends to come out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I have made this dish many times and I absolutely love it! Sometimes I add raisins or cherries and other times I'll use a sweet bread. It's great hot or cold. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I doubled the recipe and used one whole long loaf of french bread from my grocery store's bakery. It turned out really well. I served 16 and still had about a half a pan left. Ate it for breakfast cold and it was still really good. I would up the spices next time. I also think adding raisins would be a nice touch. It's really a bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States