Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
For Thanksgiving, I prepared this dish and EVERYONE (even those who don't care for pineapple) enjoyed it! The dish was empty! It would make a great substitute for 'Pineapple Upside-down Cake'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I love this recipe! I make it at every holiday and every potluck. There's never anything left. I've never strayed from the recipe because it's perfect just as is. Thank you Cheryl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlechien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
ok, I read all the similar recipes and this one got the highest ratings but very few people made it as written, I only made half the recipe...I used 1/4c sugar and 3tbs butter(for 1/2recipe) it was still a bit greasy I would recommend cutting butter in half. It was a bit eggy I shouldve followed others advice and only used 1egg.I left out the spices. If I made it again I would probably use brown sugar. It reminded me of pineapple upside down cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Good!!!!. A little bit too sweet for me, but my husband really liked this recipe and asks to cook it again and again. I will try to cut on sugar next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
This is terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
At first I thought the combination of ingredients sounded a bit strange, but it was very good! It was quite sweet so I will use less sugar next time. It tastes good cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
I gave this recipe 3 stars because I thought it was "average". I am very impressed that those strange ingredients could make something that tasted so good, but it was only good, not great. The flavor of all those eggs was very strong and the texture reminded me of quiche. I enjoyed how simple and fast this recipe was to make and I can see making it again sometime in a pinch. Thank you for sharing, it's always nice to put something different on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLLEY411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
A friend told me this was her Grandmothers secret recipe, so I was suprised to see it on allrecipes. My family and I love this casserole. It's a tradition to have it with Easter Ham dinner. It's super easy and everyone loves it. My mom has an extra helping instead of desert. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I've had this dish many times and this recipe seemed to have too much juice. I'd also recommend pineapple tidbits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This was excellent! I had tried a recipe before w/ pineapple chunks and cheese, and this was much better. I did double the recipe, but still only used 1/2 c butter and 1 c sugar. It was more than sweet enough. Excellent recipe though---thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States