Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
We loved this recipe. I left out the nutmeg and added fresh cut pineapple to the top! So easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I LOVE this recipe, but admittedly I have a major sweet tooth. This is an Easter tradition for us, goes great with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
It was ok. A little too cakey for my taste but my hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I really liked this. I cut the sugar and butter in half like others suggested. I used Smart Balance instead of butter. Maybe I would add just a tiny bit more sugar but my husband didn't think it needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Wow! Very Good... I did not have crushed pineapple so I just used canned and crushed my own. I used a french bread in place of the white loaf bread. And I double the receipe for a potluck Hawaiian theme. It was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
i was a little skeptical about this recipe - but tried it anyway. we loved it. i used 7-grain bread, 1/2 the sugar and 1/2 the butter that the recipe called for. i made it with the marinated pork loin (as suggested) and it was a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Made this as a side dish to "Marinated Pork Tenderloin" recipe also off this site, both EXCELLENT!! And compliment each other very well. If making this in a 9x13 pan, you will need more like 8 slices of bread in the mixture, so once its baked, it puffs up more like a stuffing, otherwise it will be too runny. I also cube my bread, don't think that matters as much. I also bake mine at 350 for 40 min. and that does the trick....I think 60 min. is too long. Enjoy, this is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Made this for Sunday Breakfast and served with sausage patties. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
YUM* Great recipe. Pretty sweet, though. Next time I make it I'll serve it for brunch instead of dinner. With ham, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Just OK. I made this for something different with my Christmas ham, and it didn't really excite anyone. I was remembering a different kind of baked pineapple from my childhood, that may have been made with saltines rather than bread ... think I need to keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States