Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
It sounds weird -but it was delicious! I also only had the pineapple tidbits but it worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
It doesn't sound like it would be good, but it is! A great alternative to traditional stuffings (which is really what it is!) I melt the butter first, use a little more cinnamin and no nutmeg, and I make it in a bigger pan, since my family likes the crunchy part on the top! This is an often asked for dish in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
dosen't sound very good but it was actually excellent!! none a bite left over!! I added extra crushed crackers to the top and cut back on the sugar as others advised. Great recipe if you are looking for something different!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
A keeper!!! A new Easter favorite. Didn't change a thing! I tripled the recipe, had 26 people for dinner and by the time I got to eat, it was gone! Had to take a spoonful from my husband's plate! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Wow, this was the most talked about thing on the Easter menu. Great addition and will be a standard dish with ham dinner. We had it as a compliment with the ham. I did cut down on the sugar to 3/4 cup and plenty sweet. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Took other reviewers suggestion of using half the sugar (still used the amount of butter called for). Served it at the end of Easter dinner. Wow! It was wonderful, not too sweet or tart, just right. Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
We loved this recipe. I left out the nutmeg and added fresh cut pineapple to the top! So easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I LOVE this recipe, but admittedly I have a major sweet tooth. This is an Easter tradition for us, goes great with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
It was ok. A little too cakey for my taste but my hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I really liked this. I cut the sugar and butter in half like others suggested. I used Smart Balance instead of butter. Maybe I would add just a tiny bit more sugar but my husband didn't think it needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States