Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I can't stop eating this! It's almost a must-have with pork or ham. I believe it would also make a YUMMY dessert served warm with a dollop of whipped cream or vanilla ice cream. I used 7 slices of bread, cut the sugar in half, and used 3 (jumbo) eggs. Can't say enough good about this one - - FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I added two more slices of bread (mine were fresh)...this was fabulous! Had great texture & flavor & was a great complement to our Easter ham. There were no leftovers! Thansk for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made this recipe yesterday for Easter dinner. I had a total of 15 people over. This was my very first Easter dinner, and when i saw reviews that this goes well with Ham, I figured why not give it a try. I am so glad I did. I doubled the recipe and that worked really well. I followed the instructions with no alterations - other than doubling everything. i did use the cinnamon and nutmeg as well. Everyone raved about it. This was the one dish many people wanted the leftovers of, and there was not that much left. It was so good, sweet but not too sweet. It was perfect. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Very good! We were very pleased with the results. And it's great cold too! We plan on having this again to serve with Easter dinner since it will compliment our ham perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was fantastic, and so easy!! It went great with ham dinner :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe! I thought the idea of pineapple, eggs and cinnamon sounded kind of unusual but after reading through some of the reviews, I decided to give it a try. I took some of the suggestions I saw and cut the butter and the sugar. I used brown sugar and wheat bread instead and tried using 2 eggs and 2 egg whites also to help cut the cholesterol. It turned out great and I served it with ham as well. My husband kept YUM-ing through the whole meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
We liked this recipe nad felt it had a good taste but felt it needed more bread in it. The parts without the bread were too soggy. Will make again and try more bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This was really good and easy. Went great with ham. I used brown sugar and wheat bread which gave it a carmel flavor. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
After reading reviews I made adjustments, so I found it hard to give it the full 5 stars. This was a very tasty dish that went well with the pork tenderloin I prepared. I also served broccoli along with it. It was a nice presentation. Since so many commented on the sweetness, I cut the sugar in half. I used pineapple in its own juice, NOT the kind that has the sweetened syrup. It turned out fine...not sweet at all. I also cut the butter in half. Next time I would use just two tablespoons. I could still taste a bit of greasiness, although not bad. I followed the directions and used a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg. If you want to taste these, you will have to use more than a pinch. We could not detect either spice in the casserole. Many reviewers said it was too eggy for them. So I used three eggs and 1/4 cup of milk. It turned out well. Cooking time was right on. I used a 2 1/2 quart casserole. It was a nice change from potatoes. Everyone who ate it, enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
My family is in the minority here but, I made this as a side for Christmas Dinner (ham) and it was not my extended family's cup of tea. We all agreed the egg taste was overpowering. We all like eggs but something about this recipe or the mix of ingredients REALLY made the egg taste stand out. I gave it two stars for originality and it was relatively easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States