Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Very good! We were very pleased with the results. And it's great cold too! We plan on having this again to serve with Easter dinner since it will compliment our ham perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was fantastic, and so easy!! It went great with ham dinner :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe! I thought the idea of pineapple, eggs and cinnamon sounded kind of unusual but after reading through some of the reviews, I decided to give it a try. I took some of the suggestions I saw and cut the butter and the sugar. I used brown sugar and wheat bread instead and tried using 2 eggs and 2 egg whites also to help cut the cholesterol. It turned out great and I served it with ham as well. My husband kept YUM-ing through the whole meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
We liked this recipe nad felt it had a good taste but felt it needed more bread in it. The parts without the bread were too soggy. Will make again and try more bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This was really good and easy. Went great with ham. I used brown sugar and wheat bread which gave it a carmel flavor. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
After reading reviews I made adjustments, so I found it hard to give it the full 5 stars. This was a very tasty dish that went well with the pork tenderloin I prepared. I also served broccoli along with it. It was a nice presentation. Since so many commented on the sweetness, I cut the sugar in half. I used pineapple in its own juice, NOT the kind that has the sweetened syrup. It turned out fine...not sweet at all. I also cut the butter in half. Next time I would use just two tablespoons. I could still taste a bit of greasiness, although not bad. I followed the directions and used a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg. If you want to taste these, you will have to use more than a pinch. We could not detect either spice in the casserole. Many reviewers said it was too eggy for them. So I used three eggs and 1/4 cup of milk. It turned out well. Cooking time was right on. I used a 2 1/2 quart casserole. It was a nice change from potatoes. Everyone who ate it, enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
My family is in the minority here but, I made this as a side for Christmas Dinner (ham) and it was not my extended family's cup of tea. We all agreed the egg taste was overpowering. We all like eggs but something about this recipe or the mix of ingredients REALLY made the egg taste stand out. I gave it two stars for originality and it was relatively easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was okay, but not as good as I expected. Hubby didn't care for it at all. If I try it again, I'm definitely going to serve it with ham and cut the butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mackinaw, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I can think of nothing better to serve with baked ham at a large gathering. Always easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I LOVED this! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States