Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Old family fav except we use crushed butter crackers not bread but different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Awesome .... Could be used as a dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My family loved this recipe! Made it for Easter with Ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Cooper Peacock
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I doubled the recipe. It asked to grease the pan so I used some of the butter it wanted to blend with the sugar and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I tried this for the first time for Easter and it was a hit. The only ratio I felt was a little off was the bread, I used a couple extra pieces. A co-worker that makes this all the time recommended letting the bread get stale before using it so I did that. She also mentioned that it turns out the same no matter what type of bread is used. I did not feel the sugar amount made it too sweet but I did make sure the pineapple was in juice, not syrup. I agree with other reviewers that if you want to taste the cinnamon and nutmeg you need A LOT more than the recipe calls for. It does go well with ham and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great side dish for ham. Would make it again with other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Excellent. Made for Family for Easter. I put it together the night before. Put in Refrigerator. Took out about 1 to 1 1/2 hours before putting in oven. I put cinnamon and Nutmeg in recipe. Def. worth making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACY328

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
this was great, I did not add the nutmeg and I sprinkled brown sugar on top. My family loved it and we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Forsee Schuler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe. It's kind of a twist on bread pudding. Used cubed French bread and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and some chopped pecans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I substituted with a half cup of truvia and margarine for just under 200 calories per serving. And it still came out delicious! Also followed other's suggestion of fresh bakery Italian bread instead of plain white bread. It gave it lots of body and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States