Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Super easy to make and a great side dish to any pork or ham dinner. I made this for the first time yesterday for Easter dinner. It was a hit at my house. My 3 year old son is extremely finicky and he loved it. The changes I made to the receipe were to use crisco instead of butter and ciabatta bread. I will definitely make this at my company potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Kindred

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Old family fav except we use crushed butter crackers not bread but different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Awesome .... Could be used as a dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My family loved this recipe! Made it for Easter with Ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Cooper Peacock
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I doubled the recipe. It asked to grease the pan so I used some of the butter it wanted to blend with the sugar and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I tried this for the first time for Easter and it was a hit. The only ratio I felt was a little off was the bread, I used a couple extra pieces. A co-worker that makes this all the time recommended letting the bread get stale before using it so I did that. She also mentioned that it turns out the same no matter what type of bread is used. I did not feel the sugar amount made it too sweet but I did make sure the pineapple was in juice, not syrup. I agree with other reviewers that if you want to taste the cinnamon and nutmeg you need A LOT more than the recipe calls for. It does go well with ham and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great side dish for ham. Would make it again with other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Excellent. Made for Family for Easter. I put it together the night before. Put in Refrigerator. Took out about 1 to 1 1/2 hours before putting in oven. I put cinnamon and Nutmeg in recipe. Def. worth making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACY328

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
this was great, I did not add the nutmeg and I sprinkled brown sugar on top. My family loved it and we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Forsee Schuler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe. It's kind of a twist on bread pudding. Used cubed French bread and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and some chopped pecans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States