Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
Loved this recipe! I made it for company to serve as a side dish to some paella, and it was fantabulous! Very easy to make, and has a wonderful texture, like bread pudding. Highly recommend trying this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
this recipe has been passed around at family functions for years. it is WONDERFUL... the only thing that needs to change is instead of using bread crumbs, crumble up ritz crackers. the butter flavor from the crackers makes this dish perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
I tried this recently and it is delicious. It will be perfect at the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
could use less egg. I used splenda instead of sugar and it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Great recipe!! served it with ham for Christmas day. Every one liked it, including the children. will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was surprisingly good. I served it with a butter bean burger recipe also from this site on my vegetarian meal days! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynni Thorne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Forestville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
My family loves this. This is the second year I've made it and this time I found Hawaiian Bread. It was good with plain white bread but a bit less sweet. Next time I'll make it with a good oat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Absolutely fantastic! I served this with ribs and everyone loved it. I used a fresh pineapple rather than canned and the proportions seemed right. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This recipe was perfect for what I was looking for! I wanted a pineapple dessert, and this one really hit the spot. The last time I made this, I was doubling the recipe when I realized I only had one can of pineapple. I added a can of peaches, drained and diced, instead. A little bit of toasted coconut on top after baking, and we had the perfect tropical treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Fantastic! So easy and soooooo good!! Has a bread pudding texture. Perfect for holidays or anyday! Even my son liked it! I will DEFINITELY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Hutton-Loyer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States